Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I thought maybe heating the sauce in a saucepan on top right f the stove & then adding it to the chicken to put in the oven but I loved it! Im a New Yorker living in the south & can't find the right taste of Chinese in any of the restaurants down here & I love Chinese so this was a relief once they came out. My husband loved them & my 1 year old son who is a picky eater actually ate dinner that night but anytime I cook Chinese he eats (I guess he gets it from his mommy) But 5 stars for me I Love love LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Euphoric Monkey
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Looks and tastes amazing added some fried red pepper with onion and chilli pepper to boom it up a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I made the wings with out any changes..Sorry it didn't do anything for me.I made some without the soy sauce mixture, and liked them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Hutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cocktailjay
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I didn't have white vinegar so I used Apple cider vinegar and it still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I loved this one! We wound up actually putting our wings in a fryer instead of just frying them in a pan. We also added more soy sauce to combat the sweetness. Very very tasty! We tore them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony Orlando
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
OMG.....just made this recipe and loved it! I didn't use egg, flour or fry. Like other I baked them and added my own seasoning to the chicken. (sea salt, pepper, adobo, onion powder and paprika) Also only used 1/2 cup of sugar though. Great change of pace for the chicken wing. Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
The idea was great and it sounded awesome, but I found it far too sweet. I couldn't finish my serving because I couldn't handle it. I was disappointed because I was really excited about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This is so simple I had all ingredients at hand and it has become one of my husbands favorite dishes. He is always asking for the Japanese wings I think frying them in butter is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Took a lot longer then an hour to make, and was way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I liked the wings but they were rather sweet. I thought that would be the case because of the amount of sugar. Next time I make these I will either add an extra pinch of salt or cut down the sugar. Only problem with that though is the sauce won't get as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States