Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
AHHHHHH!!! the moment i put this in my mouth i couldnt take it out! AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Really good recipe. It's a family favorite type of chicken wings and pretty easy to make. But CAUTION: I sprayed my baking pan with cooking spray then put the foil and a little bit more of cooking spray. This makes an EASY cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Mendoza
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great recipe and fairly easy to make. I did alter the recipe based on the tips from others. I did not fry - instead I coated with olive oil and seasoned with paprika and garlic powder. I broiled the seasoned wings in the oven 9 mins on each side by placing it on a rack over a cookie sheet lined with foil. This made the skin crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent wings! Like other reviews, I egged and floured the wings and put them in the oven at 400 for 30 minutes. I then added the sauce and baked them another thirty minutes at 350 degrees. They were delicious and oven baked rather than fried. I can't wait to try them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKAIKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My family loved it. I fried the wings. I substituted 1 Tbsp. of soy sauce with teriyaki marinade and I used ground ginger instead of garlic. I also put them in the broiler for a about 5 minutes at the end to make them crispy. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I followed recipe exact and the wings turned out great this recipe is a keeper I had no leftovers in my house I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious!! My husband loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made it this evening and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious my husband and I couldn't stop eating these wings. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These were really good! I followed the recipe exactly with one exception, I fried the wings in a mix of peanut and olive oil instead of butter. Worked fine. I also used wing sections (about 26-28). Be careful not to place your pan too low in the oven or you'll burn the sugar in the sauce and that's a difficult mess to clean up. Unless you're using a good quality non-stick pan, line it with heavy duty aluminum foil. I turned mine once, half way through the baking time, which sufficed for basting. You can really smell the vinegar while these are in the oven, but don't worry, the end result is sweet and delicious. Mine were done in 35 mins. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States