Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My family and i loved these wings. I fixed them two days in a row. They are sweet and tangy but oh so GOOD! I didn't care much for frying them in butter because they tended to stick to the pan. Maybe next time I'll oven fry them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leshdc23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Perfect! I have made them 3 times in 3 weeks...easy to make and taste delicious! After the first time I made them, I used brown sugar instead of white...personal preference, and added a little sesame seed oil....but they are delicious with or without these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Drool! Applause! Thank you! This is my favorite recipe from this site (or any site I think). My family and I started brain storming on the other cuts of chicken and vegetables you could dip in this delicious sauce. Oh the possibilities! No napkins please, well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
i loved it super taste and reminded me of seasame chicken i was yum. my family loved it .such a great change then the ordinary chicken wing. definitely a keeper. i will say next time i think i will fry for longer in oil instead for a more cruncky wing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Sauce is nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years now,it sweet using the full cup of sugar,so I started using only half a cup of the sugar,and love it just as much...it's not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Yes I tried this recipe for the first over the weekend. I must say it came out really good. I normally don't step out my comfort zone with cooking, but I did a good!! I followed it to the tee and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe came out great... I prepared the wings fried and baked with both options turning out wonderful... Thanks for sharing this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
WOW! These are delicious! I doubled the sauce recipe since I had about 5-6 lbs of wings. Hubby asked for these and they were gobbled down in no time flat. Even my son who normally doesn't eat wings loved them. Other than doubling the sauce recipe, I didn't change a thing...and wouldn't!! These will definitely be made many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was worth the try but I don't think I will be making this again the chicken was very blend I would definitely season the chicken more before coating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States