Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These came out great and didn't have to alter a thing! if you like the flavor on these wings, search "Asian Salad" in AllRecipies to find a slaw that's just as good (and no, I didn't post that recipe, but have made it several times and it's always a hit!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very good. I made these as a dry run for the Super Bowl appys and will be making them on game day. I did fry the wings to brown them, then baked in the oven until done before adding the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My kids said they tasted like they came from a restaurant. We liked them as much, if not more than, buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Simmons
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I did it exactly like the recipe, and after the cup of butter and cup of white sugar, I'm pretty sure it's the most unhealthy thing I've ever made. Also pretty yummy. But it was a little one note for my taste. Too much sugar and no other real notes. Next time I'll fry in oil, and add lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
My husband is loving me right now !!! I didn't fry the wings. I only baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lester
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner and it was absolutely wonderful. very easy I will make this again and again I don't see how anybody could have rated it less. The only Thing I do differenT is I use buTTer Crisco To fry my wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very tasty chicken wings! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made these for four times already! Even made it on Christmas Day! :) I have forwarded the recipe to my family back home in Manila. This is very easy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe was delicious. Only thing I did differently was seasoned the chicken with garlic powder before flouring and frying. That helped balance out the sweetness of the sauce. I also fried the chicken in half butter and half olive oil. My kids loved this chicken and it will be in dinner rotation regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherre D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious. Made these in the actifry with just a tablespoon of oil. Yummy and crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States