Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I liked it. Served for Super Bowl 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
In making these, I followed the recipe exactly. My husband said he would request these again, that they just got better as they set. They were really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newmommy
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
THESE ARE THE MOST AMAZING,STICKY YET BATTERED CHICKEN WINGS EVER!!!!!! I was scared about all the vinegar but wow!!! amazing, double the sauce you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newmommy
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
First...this was very tasty like sweet and sour chicken. I made a few changes: 1) I did use egg (brown cage free healthy) and whole wheat flour that I seasoned and browned both sides of the chicken in olive oil...not butter. 2) I had leg and thighs but this still worked well. 3) I made the sauce the day before and the flavor was more uniformed. 4) I used the extra sauce that I had from the pan that the chicken was cooking in the oven in some whole wheat noodles that I had to go with this dish. If you are going to reduce the sugar by say 1/2 cup then change the amount of the other ingredients as well but make the sauce ahead so that the flavors have a chance to blend. This was great and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great recipe! I made these 3 weekends in a row. I always double the recipe and use boneless chicken thighs in addition to the wings. We usually eat the wings the first day and the next night eat the thighs over white rice. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My son love them. The only thing that I changed is substituting olive oil for butter. Will make again but next time sprinkle some sesame seeds on top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keia27

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I've made this twice using sliced chicken breasts and on the stove instead of the oven. I served it over steamed rice. My son and guests loved it. "Tastes better than the Chinese food we buy", was the comment I received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very good recipe, lowered sugar a tad and added a bit of hot sauce, will definetly make again. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Category5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I didn't like using so much sugar, but my family loved it, I will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We loved the sauce. I oven fried ours but I could only imagine how great they would be deep fired with pankos and then tossed in this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States