Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I love these wings and have been making them for years. May tweak them as other suggests since we are trying to be healthier. It will still be a cheat night meal but....it will be so worth it. I make these with the Japanese soup, rice and salad with Japanese style dressing. Completely satisfying meal and nobody leaves the table hungry or unsatisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Just tried this recipe out and for someone that isn't culinary inclined, it was pretty easy and straight forward. The recipe was pretty good! the flavor was great and would make it again in the future! Although I'd probably use the baking method instead of frying it in butter beforehand. Probably a much healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Wow this was really good. I do recommend to add some cayenne pepper to the sauce to give it some zing. This recipe tastes a lot like general tso. I'm planning to make it next time using chicken breast to serve with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenachka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This came our pretty well. I didnt have any wings so i used chicken breast. I also didnt have any eggs so i coated my chicken slightly with milk. And i didnt have any garlic powerder. But i made it work and it came out perfect! I would make this any day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vilma
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this today and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
made for superbowl and everyone loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, Montana, USA
Living In: Glasgow, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe is a hit. I made a few changes and it still turned out amazing. Instead of frying the chicken in all that butter, I oven baked my chicken wings then coated them with the sauce. I also only used 1/2 cup sugar to the sauce and this came out to be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri-shay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
BEST WINGS EVER! As suggested I added garlic powder. I didn't have white sugar so I used brown instead. I also only had rice vinegar. I baked mine in the oven (400) but pan fried them in butter and oil first so the skin was crispy. I do think the sauce could be a little thicker. I think it would be great with ginger too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I liked it. Served for Super Bowl 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
In making these, I followed the recipe exactly. My husband said he would request these again, that they just got better as they set. They were really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States