Japanese Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Oh my goodness! This is so easy to make & delicious. As a Japanese, this reminded me so much like the ones you can get in Japan. I'll try this cake again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ym1022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Not familiar with how this should taste but my family and my guest didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE928

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dija Rikan
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Yummy! My Daughter loves it so much! Baked it twice already...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dija Rikan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
The more I ate this cake, the more I liked it. It is a pretty simple cake, and my husband suggested some berries on top would be nice. I used regular cream cheese and fat free milk. I also added 1 tsp vanilla extract. Next time I might try lemon extract instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
It came out hard and not yummy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Only giving it 3 stars because next time I will add more sugar, it wasn't sweet enough for me. I'd also like it better with a little bit of a crust, only cause its what you're used to. But it was VERY light and fluffy and I liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I took the precaution of mixing everything as much as possible to make it light and fluffy. Mine didn't cave in, however I made sure not to make loud noises or throw things too hard to rattle the oven. The cake didn't brown on the top but it's ok. I added vanilla (about 1/2tsp) because I couldn't believe this didn't have it. It came out beautiful but just not flavorful enough so I made homemade butterscotch sauce to top it & it desperatedly needs it. I would make it again but to enhance the deliciousness/richness of a sauce, not to display it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I always think of cheesecake as a heavy dessert so this is a welcome change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Mine didn't turn out spongy like all the reviews said it would. Nonetheless, the taste is quite good. Not too sweet and not too creamy. I whipped my egg whites for like 15 minutes in a mixer but it didn't look too foamy like most whipped egg whites. I am not sure what I did wrong and why my egg white didn't whip well. Wish it would have turned out the way I wanted. Like I said, I still like the taste. Will try to make it again and see I get lucky next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chawsuu

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States