Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made this for dinner. We ended up not eating the sauce at all. It was way to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Card

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Awesome! It needs/needed something more with seasonings. I cooked the meat in two cloves of garlic. I also added sesame seeds and garlic and onion powder at the end. Would have loved to add some fresh or powdered ginger, but could'nt find any. :( Great recipe! Family loved it! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Recipe is easy to make. I personally used half ingredients but sauce amount was used as instructed. I ended up using a little more sauce than half. It was good but, for my taste buds sauce was a bit strong on the soy part. However my husband loved it said, "that's the way it's supposed to taste". I will definitely save recipe just make some adjustments next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allen Frederick Putzig
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Good with whatever veg is on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Made this tonight. Used a bag of frozen veggies and did not add the sugar. Served it over whole grain rice and it was very impressive! I will use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was so delicious, fun and easy to make. My boyfriend is vegetarian, so we stir fried diced tofu and used vegetable broth. We also used about double the garlic (we're garlic fiends), and sushi rice instead of regular long grain. The stickiness of the rice mixed with the sauce and shiitake mushrooms completely made the dish; we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was easy and delicious. I switched up the veggies a bit and used thin cut carrots, and a green pepper instead of the mushrooms and celery. My husband and I loved it but my 5 year olds were not thrilled with it, although they did eat it at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We had a lovely wok that I was too intimidated to use...so glad I "wok" up! My family and I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very tasty! The only additions were crushed garlic and white pepper served with yakisoba noodles instead of rice. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States