Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Perfect for weekdays. Prepare night before so all you have to do next day is cook it. A few things I did other than recipe called for: 1) Marinate Beef overnight in salt, pepper, minced ginger. 2) Cut up all veggies night before. Placed all veggies together in ziplock bag in fridge. 3) Mixed sauce night before and added red pepper flakes to add spice. I browned the beef with the ginger that I marinated with. It added that "japanese" flavor that I was looking for. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
YUMYY! I didn't have shitake mushrooms on hand so I just used regular button mushrooms. This was a big hit! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
i made this today. i omitted mushrooms and used less soy sauce. i will make this again. tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
this was very good, however i made it easy on myself and used frozen stir fry vegs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Lovely recipe. Very easy to do. All I would change, possibly, is the Beef broth to oxtail soul and maybe add a tablespoon of oyster sauce. Hat's off to Campbell kitchen for this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
we really enjoyed this dish. I didn't have as much meat or mushrooms as it called, or all the red peppers. Used a green and red pepper instead, also it seemed that the whole bok choy was too much, but in the end it was definately worth it. Very yummy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great dish, easy and quick. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This recipe was simple, easy but taste amazing. I even screwed up and forgot to add the broth and it still turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was excellent! I followed the recipe with amazing results. I love shiitake mushroom. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong but mine never thickened, none the less the flavor was great and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States