Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My husband and myself loved this the only thing i did was marinate steak there is an excellent one i got from this web site i had already tried it with a good streak and it is the best it is called Juicy Marinated Steak enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Even the kids didn't complain about this dish. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a great stir-fry, what really made it was the combination of veggies!! In the grocery, I noticed there was bok choy and Chinese cabbage, two different kinds of vegetables. I used the bok choy, and it was wonderful. I would suggest using low-sodium beef broth and low sodium soy sauce because the sauce was very salty so I ended up not using as much as the recipe called for since I didn't have the low sodium versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a nice stir fry. I prepped all of the ingredients the day before (thawed/sliced/marinated beef and chopped all of the veggies) so it was a much smoother weeknight meal. Following the advice of fellow reviewers, I marinated the beef in a soy/lemon juice/garlic marinade to ensure the meat would be tender and it really added a nice flavor to the beef. I followed the rest of the recipe, save two ingredients: our local grocery store doesn't carry bok choy, so I used green cabbage and I DETEST celery, so I left that out. I'm lazy, so I added all of the beef at once, then removed it and took care of the veggies. I didn't feel like removing the veggies, so I removed the pan from the heat and heated the sauce in the small saucepan, then added the sauce/meat to the veggies and stirred. I served this over brown rice. 4 stars because this is crazy salty, and I used reduced sodium soy sauce. And I love salt. Oh yeah, I also added a bit of sesame oil to the oil (and I reduced it to 1T) to give it a bit more of an Asian flair than just the name :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Doesn't smell stir-fry until its done, but it taste great! we just used normal mushrooms and normal cabbage. This recipe makes a LOT more than we expected, they must be feeding football players or something. Definitely add the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Fabulous! Even my pickiest child loved it! Marinated the meat in 1cup soy, 2TBS chopped garlic, and 1/4cup lemon juice. Tenderizes the meat nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I thought the sauce was a little strong and would cut back some on the soy sauce. I added a frozen bag of stir fry veggies and it was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Amazing! Added a few things of my own like some garlic and changed up the vegetables a little bit but absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Great flavor and quick and easy to prepare! Wasn't sure I was gonna like the celery in this but it worked well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was so good!! I used sesame oil, and left out the veggies we don't like. I usually make a dish, and then immediately start making plans for what I'll change next time. With this, I had no changes for next time. And next time will be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States