Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good! Even our picky toddler liked it. I added 2T chopped garlic and 1T fresh grated ginger, right before the sauce is added (cooked them about 2min) and added extra veggies (snap peas were a great addition) Next time I'll try a reduced beef stock or bouillon though as I didn't like the canned taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was very good. I didn't have cabbage, so I left it out and increased vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Not a big stir fry fan" but had a record Bok Choy crop coming out of the garden so decided to give it a try. Hubby and daughter love stir fry! WOW! I loved it! I cut recipe down to 4 servings as there are only 3 in the family. We ate it and the daughter finished the leftovers the next day. The crew did have one comment other then, WOW! Next time, don't half the recipe. We need more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Wow! I've had a lot of home made stir-fries in my day, and all were okay, but never anything impressive. But THIS recipe is amazing! Even my husband who really isn't much of an Asian food fan went back for seconds! I made the recipe as Directed except: I used marinated tofu in place of beef to make it vegan (my god was it yummy), and i added 2 cloves of galic and a 1" finely chopped piece of finer right before I sautéed the veggies. It was quite saucy, but I'm a saucy lady so it didn't bother me any :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. The sauce was flavorful and easy to make and it incorporated a ton of great healthy vegetables. The recipe is extremely versatile to allow for adding whatever you've got in your veggie drawer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Excellent dish. Taste like an authentic Japanese meal that I have at a restaurant only this one is better. I omitted the mushrooms and celery and used a bit less soy sauce. It's important to follow the instructions correctly and it will be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I had some bok choy that I got in my Bountiful Basket and me nor my family had ever eaten it. I found this recipe and decided to try it and we loved it so much that we made it again and again and again. We now bok choy regularly. It's really delicious. It's a little time consuming chopping all those veggies (I chop by hand. My Grandma taught me food only taste better if you put your blood, sweat, and tears in it.) but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was very good! Next time I will marinade the beef over night & it will probably be 6 stars. I'll also try adding a little ginger. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I only used the broth recipe, and used chicken broth instead of beef, but it was really good. Nice consistency and it gave the extra flavor/sauce needed with my chicken and veggie stir fry over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Brenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was wonderful! Husband and I really enjoyed. Unfortunately didn't have the bok choy and will definitely add next time but even without it, the dish was definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States