Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe is a keeper, omg its marvelous, thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Really good! Added fresh garlic and some fresh minced ginger - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I added 2 cloves garlic, i teaspoon pressed ginger, substituted seasame oil for vegetable - left out cabbage and substituted green peppers & snap peas. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have three teenage boys and they loved this recipe. Very easy to make for a workday meal. I will place this recipe in my standard meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
It looked very nice. It wasn't an overly exciting flavor, but the sauce was pretty strong/salty. I should have followed some of the other suggestions to cut down the soy sauce and add some ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
very good, i just used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good,we really liked this a lot. I added chopped garlic to mine because I like garlic in almost everything. It turned out perfect. Would recommend this recipe. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suprmom
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great dinner for the whole family. Took time to prep, but worth it to me, who LOVES asian foods. We have found ourselves ordering in a lot on Friday nights lately, which is fine, but why not make it a home cooked meal once in a while that we all can help out with? ~ I added a dash of fresh pressed ginger to the pork (we used pork since it was what we had on hand) and it was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suprmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
It was alright. I marinated the meat using the Beef Bulgogi recipe on this site. Plus, I added fresh ginger to that. I couldn't find the Campbell's beef product mentioned so I used a good quality beef broth. I think this is where I went wrong. It lacked a richness. My husband said it needed hoisin sauce. I used a can of straw mushrooms to keep the cost down. I also added a small splash of sesame oil. It would have been really bland without my ginger, sesame oil and fresh chopped cilantro. I will make it again though, and tweak again. If I can't find the campbells, I will try beef consume next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made a few changes added snow peas, water chestnuts and baby corn, not many because it did not need any. And I loved this, will making again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE768

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States