Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe! I did add some garlic and a little red pepper to spice it up a bit. This will become part of our monthly rotation. Easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe and good directions overall, but I feel like more inexperienced cookers would benefit from knowing about how long to cook the ingredient to make them "crispy". Great flavor, sauce was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Wish I would have marinated my meat beforehand, but WOW was this tasty! My kitchen smelled like a Japanese steakhouse! I didn't have beef broth, so I used chicken broth instead. Added minced garlic and a splash or two of lemon juice to the meat as it was cooking. Also used the veggies I had on hand: Green cabbage, celery, green peppers, and zucchini. This is definitely a recipe that can be altered to fit your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyjanew2
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I added fresh garlic. I didn't have the specific veggies called for so added what I had. This is a simple, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this last night and it was delicious! I used sirloin steak sliced thin and did a 30 minute marinade with soy sauce, minced garlic and fresh lemon juice. The meat was very tender! I also added minced garlic as I was sautéing the veggies. Once it was finished, I sprinkled sesame seeds and mustard powder on top (as suggested from viewing another recipe). It added a nice zing to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
NO NEED FOR CHINESE TAKE OUT!! I have made this recipe 3 times now and each time it gets better and better! I add water chestnuts and broccoli and a teaspoon of minced garlic. I also use low-sodium soy sauce. I eliminate the celery and the cabbage for personal taste preference. I love how the sauce thickens up at the end. I would strongly recommend using a good quality meat and when you brown it do not cook it thru, otherwise by the time you serve the meal the meat will be too dry and lose its taste. So fast and easy to make even the kids clean their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This came out great! It was hard to cut the steak thin enough, but it had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
A favorite of my family's and lucky for me because it's easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by farrah
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe was delicious. It was a great hit with my husband. I followed the sauce recipe as stated except for using low sodium broth and low sodium soy sauce. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I also used veggies of my choice: broccoli, carrots, bell peppers and one Serrano pepper. Great recipe. I recommend to try it out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
added less sugar and soya sauce. used sweet cooking oil instead of oil. used pork or chicken or beef. added bok choy and water chest nuts. kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States