Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We had a lovely wok that I was too intimidated to use...so glad I "wok" up! My family and I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very tasty! The only additions were crushed garlic and white pepper served with yakisoba noodles instead of rice. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy to make on weeknights if you're in the mood for stir-fry! The recipe is very versatile; you can sub the meat for tofu (or get rid of it entirely if you want) and sub the veggies for any that you have. The sauce is very easy to make and even better the next day. Highly recommend if you're in the mood to make something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe! I did add some garlic and a little red pepper to spice it up a bit. This will become part of our monthly rotation. Easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe and good directions overall, but I feel like more inexperienced cookers would benefit from knowing about how long to cook the ingredient to make them "crispy". Great flavor, sauce was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Wish I would have marinated my meat beforehand, but WOW was this tasty! My kitchen smelled like a Japanese steakhouse! I didn't have beef broth, so I used chicken broth instead. Added minced garlic and a splash or two of lemon juice to the meat as it was cooking. Also used the veggies I had on hand: Green cabbage, celery, green peppers, and zucchini. This is definitely a recipe that can be altered to fit your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyjanew2
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I added fresh garlic. I didn't have the specific veggies called for so added what I had. This is a simple, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this last night and it was delicious! I used sirloin steak sliced thin and did a 30 minute marinade with soy sauce, minced garlic and fresh lemon juice. The meat was very tender! I also added minced garlic as I was sautéing the veggies. Once it was finished, I sprinkled sesame seeds and mustard powder on top (as suggested from viewing another recipe). It added a nice zing to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
NO NEED FOR CHINESE TAKE OUT!! I have made this recipe 3 times now and each time it gets better and better! I add water chestnuts and broccoli and a teaspoon of minced garlic. I also use low-sodium soy sauce. I eliminate the celery and the cabbage for personal taste preference. I love how the sauce thickens up at the end. I would strongly recommend using a good quality meat and when you brown it do not cook it thru, otherwise by the time you serve the meal the meat will be too dry and lose its taste. So fast and easy to make even the kids clean their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This came out great! It was hard to cut the steak thin enough, but it had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States