Jan's Pretzel Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Wow my Hubby and his kids LOVED these! And so did I of course :p I DID NOT have a bread machine but I DO have a heavy duty mixer. I did the first 3 steps as directed except I had all the ingredients together in the bowl with the paddle attachment of my mixer until well incorporated. I replaced the paddle with the dough hook and set it on medium low speed for about 6 minutes to knead the dough. After that I covered the dough with plastic wrap and let it sit at room temp for about 1 hour and 15 minutes, until it doubled in size. I did everything else as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlinlilkittie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Great recipe! My husband loves these. He eats about 4-5 when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMom6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sam1970
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
MADE THESE WITH MICHELOB ULTRA LITE BEER IN MY BREAD MACHINE AND ALL I CAN SAY IS YUMMMMO MY FAMILY LOVED THESE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Good for what they are, you can wrap it up, but it's still a hotdog! The kids liked them, and the dough was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and will soon be making them again! I got 19 dogs from the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
these were good but I used cheap hotdogs, not a good idea. Would have been great with better dogs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
We dipped them into FritoLay Brand mild cheddar cheese dip! Amazing! And I had to make them two days in a row they were so good! Granted half of the pretzel bread the first time I made into pretzels which non-pretzel lovers loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This IS NOT an easy recipe! This took FOREVER and produced mediocre results. NOTE: You need a bread maker for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zip Ties Are Rad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaShell
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made these for the kids. They were not big fans (something new does not go over wel with them). My husband tried one and raved about it and took 2 for lunch the next day. The leftovers went to my brothers family- they went wild for them, and asked me to do more. A wonderful recipie. The dough makes a great pretzel bite as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These were perfect for our game-day parties. Any leftovers were frozen fully cooked (without the salt topping) for quick and easy dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States