Jan's Pretzel Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
To be honest, it tasted like a normal hot dog (in a regular bun, maybe a little saltier. But at least it looked nice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Can you say AWSOME!? I made 16 and they were polished off. I used the extra to make pretzel nuggets and those were also a hit. Thanks for the recipe we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
They looked and tasted great! Worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Culp Wenzelmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this recipe last weekend and it was amazing, a definite keeper! No changes or adjustments needed, I don't have a bread machine but used my kitchenaid and let it rise, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Made these, as directed, for a football tailgate and they were a huge hit. Everyone said they were right on. Even my chef freind came into the kitchen to see how they were made. I'll be making these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Used the KA stand mixer to mix and knead. Great way to combine the flavor of an all-American hot dog with a soft pretzel. Made a half-batch with Ball Park beef hot dogs and ended up with some pretzel nuggets, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These were great! Easy and delicious. My family was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
A-mazing! We used Nathan's beef and cheddar dogs and everyone from my 4 year old to my 64 year old dad loved it! I didn't have a bread machine so kneaded it by hand for 7ish minutes. Took longer than an hour to rise, but otherwise was perfect. We used 8 hot dogs and turned the rest into traditional pretzels. They were also delish reheated the next day-you could taste the beer a bit more then. Will definitely become a football tailgating tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy, P&C Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dragonfly22
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
WFDM, you knocked it out of the park with these dogs! These were so easy to make and they tasted out of this world. I followed the directions to a "T" and had no problems what so ever. I am making a second batch to freeze as you suggested for the kiddos. I made a batch with regular hot dogs and a batch with jalapeno and cheddar hot dogs, all were gone with no leftovers in sight!! Thanks for a great keeper. Being from the Philly area I say " Philly pretzels who?" Jan's rock!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made these yesterday and my family LOVED them! Making a second batch tonight.....using AP flour (I didn't have any bread flour) and two different kinds of beer. But SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States