Jan's Pretzel Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Thanks Jan for such a great easy recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made two kinds for my daughters birthday party and they were a huge hit! Now I make them once a month and keep them in my freezer. Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
4 stars only because it was difficult. It truly is one of the best tasting Pretzel dog recipes, however, very labor intensive and the boiling was difficult, the dog would slide out or the pretzel would unwrap. I did use the left over dough, as it made a lot for a family of 4, I made regular pretzels, poured the boiling water in a glass pie dish and dropped the pretzels into that, much easier that fishing for them in my large pot. May try again, but will dip them in the pie dish not the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is a fantastic and easy recipe. I started out using the dough to wrap hot dogs, but the recipe has now turned into my "go to" for all homemade pretzels and pretzel buns. Perfect texture for sliders, brats and all burgers. If you will not be eating everything fresh, omit the salt on top of the pretzels ~ the salt "melts" with storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAndPatti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
My family loved them. My bread maker quit on me so I had to mix by hand and they still were, easy to make a turned out great! We used Brats and Jalapeño,dogs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These were fairly simple to make and my husband and 3 boys went crazy over them! These will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant View, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
My family absolutely loved this recipe. It's a bit time consuming but we had a great time making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
That wasn't bad. not hard to make, nice little treat. probably won't make it again, not because we didn't like it, but when it all is said and done, that was a lot of work for a hot dog. Made 7 dogs, and a bunch of pretzels. Not bad pretzels by themselves, but there are better pretzel recipes out there. I think you should try it if you are thinking about, I'm glad I did, just not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These came out SOOO good and are much easier than you'd think. A couple recommended tools: Breadmaker (yes the recipe says this but if you are like me you are guilty of making a shopping list before reading directions) Pizza slicer, helps to cut the dough even without misshaping Silicone tongs or slotted spoon, helps to get the dough out of the boiling water without falling apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good. Made half recipe and fine for package of dogs. Used 1/3 cup baking soda in 8 cups water and seemed like plenty. Also sprinkling the salt on after brushing with egg, you are able to use much less and still have great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States