Jan's Fresh Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This has become a favorite in our house! I have decreased the lemon jello to 3 Tablespoons and make it in a "no-roll" crust. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
This passed the test - my husband thought it was excellent and blueberries are his favorite. One correction: check the amount of lemon gelatin called for on the printed recipe (differs greatly from correct amount)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
My mom loved this pie. It wasn't too tangy, and it chilled very well, not too hard, but not runny either. I cut back on the blueberries or it wouldn't have fit in the pie shell. My mom called and got the recipe from me to make it again, so I would recommend this only if you like lemon and have fresh blueberries on hand. I don't really like lemon, so my 5 star rating is based on my mom's opinion of this pie (I made it for her).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
This a fabulously easy and great-tasting way to enjoy fresh blueberries when they're in season. Just be sure you buy the biggest prepared graham cracker crust you can find. (I bought a 9" one, and had to heap up the filling a bit.) The lemon flavored gelatin really seems to bring out the taste of the blueberries. Two pints of dry blueberries measures out to be 4 cups of berries, as called for in the recipe. Thank you, Mom71, for this outstanding pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is everyone's new favorite summer pie! People actually ask me to make this for their birthday present! I like to use a homemade pre-baked pie crust and top with fresh whipped cream and lemon slices (or zest). I have also used individual sized tart crusts for potlucks, and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YELLEPHANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This pie is wonderful! When I tasted the glaze before I put it on the berries, I almost didn't make it. It was very candy like in flavor and I was sure it would be awful...but I truste the many reviews and made it. I put mine in a prepared cooki crust. We love it! Will make it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
GREAT RECIPE! My husband absolutely loves this pie. It's now his favorite even over his mother's custard pie which has been his favorite for years. Just the right mixture of ingredients (graham, blueberries and cool whip!) for a great tasting and very easy blueberry dessert! Rather than garnish with whip cream when serving, I just put a thick layer of it right on top of the pie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I didn't have lemon gelatin but I had cranberry and it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Great recipe! So easy and very tasty. The best blueberry pie I've ever had - the blueberries held up fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polishta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States