Jan's Fresh Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Great recipe! So easy and very tasty. The best blueberry pie I've ever had - the blueberries held up fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polishta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My husband, a blueberry pie fan, thought it was so-so. My son thanked me for making "a brilliant pie." I thought it was quite good, but not great. Certainly an easy recipe, and I like that the berries remain fresh as opposed to cooked and mushy. Since we have blueberries coming out our ears, I was pleased to have something tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was great. It wasn't a traditional warm blueberry pie, but it was very refreshing for the summer. I was worried I got the proportions messed up. I used two Jello brand gelatin packets without measuring. It turned out not too sour and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
MMMMMMM. This is one of my favorite summer time pies with fresh picked blueberries. If you love fresh blueberries you will love this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
We used freshly picked blueberries to enjoy this recipe. My entire family loved this, and I asked them to vote on a star rating. They unanimously agreed to a 5-star rating!! Yum! thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
We liked this recipe, and I will make it again as is but wanted to try it as a torte so I made a few changes. I made my own graham cracker crust and used a 9x13" pan. I used(one)3 oz sugar-free gelatin. I added the blueberries right away and then poured the blueberry mixture on the crust. After it cooled in the refrigerator, I mixed by hand two 3 oz packages of French Vanilla pudding with 3 cups of milk for about 3 minutes. I poured the pudding on the cooled blueberry mixture. Then I mixed one package of Whipped Topping according to directions and put that on top of the pudding. It is a richer dessert, but looks pretty and tastes very good. It is now a torte and will go further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This a very easy and great tasting pie. I've also done it with a sweetend cream cheese and whipped cream mixture under the beeries, unreal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This pie was excellent!! My first attempt at making pie, and it was so easy and turned out great! I was afraid it would be too "lemony", but you couldn't taste any lemon over the sweet blueberry tase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
My mom loved this pie. It wasn't too tangy, and it chilled very well, not too hard, but not runny either. I cut back on the blueberries or it wouldn't have fit in the pie shell. My mom called and got the recipe from me to make it again, so I would recommend this only if you like lemon and have fresh blueberries on hand. I don't really like lemon, so my 5 star rating is based on my mom's opinion of this pie (I made it for her).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States