Jan's Crumb Topping or Streusel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I was a little overwhelmed by the quantity of this at first but froze it as suggested. It really has been a tasty, convenient, and versatile addition to many of my baked goods. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Absolutely tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
So simple and delicious. Jan, I love your recipes. They are so easy to put together, have ingredients I usually always have on hand, and we've loved every recipe of yours that we have tried - personal and published. I scaled this way back and used on a store bought coffee cake. The topping was better than the cake! I just made your personal recipe 'Jan's Maple Coffee Cake' and realized the topping is very similar, minus the white sugar, so I know it will be a hit. I like the idea that you can make up a big batch of this and keep it handy in the freezer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Such a fantastic crumb topping! I used it on small (pot pie size) cherry pies. Huge hit! Love the idea of keeping it in the freezer until needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is meant to be a lightly flavored crumb topping. It is intended for use on various things where you may not want a strong, overpowering cinnamon flavor. I don't necessarily want that on a blueberry muffin as I would a spice cake or coffee cake topping. The "OR TO TASTE" means you can add more if you like or skip it altogether. You can use powdered vanilla extract as well. That's really good on a chocolate muffin! You can add more cinnamon for a streusel in a coffee cake. This is a recipe to make a large quantity so you have the ease of switching it up from recipe to recipe. It saves time having it on hand and can customize to your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
We did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I have been looking for this type of streusel topping for quite a while. My grand-mother used to make the best topping and this is as close as I am going to get. She taught me how to make many recipes, but for some reason, the streusel was not one of them. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These crumbs are fantastic! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KACEY01

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

April Fool's Grilled Cheese Sandwich

A sweet prank for April Fool's Day.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States