Jan's Chipotle Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very nice change from the usual sweet potatoes. I served these at our Tex Mex Christmas feast and they were a perfect complimet to fajitas and tacos while maintaining a holiday tradition of sweet potatoes on the table. Thanks for sharing the recipe What's For Dinner Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
The best baked sweet potato fries I have had! Like another reviewer,even my husband who isn't keen on s.p. thought they were pretty good. I did decrease salt and pepper a bit but otherwise kept proportions pretty accurate ( used 1/2 recipe for one very large sweet potato). For Epicure users, I used 2/3 regular chili powder and 1/3 Epicure chipotle chili powder because it is so potent. Good amount of heat for moderate spice people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T accept I did not have the chipotle spice so on went a dash of cayenne and chili powder. Now can someone tell me how to keep them from sticking to the parchment paper??? Otherwise SO good. Definitely saved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We use this for a nice low calorie lunch. I too used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Holy moly! I could've just eaten these for dinner!! I used to dislike sweet potatoes, and ONLY eat them when covered in brown sugar, butter & marshmallows. This is my new obsession. I knew they would be great when I swiped a lick of the bowl after I tossed them into the oven.. the seasoning mix alone was yummy. I followed the recipe, but used chili powder (no chipotle powder on hand) and I used foil instead of parchment paper (suggestion: spray the foil! I didn't and they stuck a bit!). I forgot to set the times and took them out when they were tender (no clue how long!). they were firm and nicely roasted on the outside and creamy on the inside. They do have a tiny kick of heat, but it's balanced by the sweet of the brown sugar and potato. These are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerra Kullman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was very tasty! I didn't have chipotle chili powder, so I just used regular chili powder, and it was great. I imagine it would be even better with chipotle chili powder. I cut the sweet potatoes into chunky fries. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRmenian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Making these over and over. Even tried it with butternut squash and was also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe....the sweet and spice went together nicely! Will definitely make this again, and soon! Thanks, Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nschrader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I estimated amounts of each spice,as I tested the recipe on a half of a potato for me (single serving), but kept the proportions of the original recipe. Rather than quartering, I sliced lengthwise into french fry like sizes. Used olive oil, and forgot I had chipotle powder and subbed chili powder - but the combination of sweet, salty and spicy was amazing. This goes on my repeat list, will definitely impress guests as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Chronister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States