Jan's Chipotle Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Sweet, spicy and better than I imagined it would taste. I didn't have any chipotle chili powder so I substituted cayenne pepper. Also, I used olive oil instead of butter. My husband loved it and said we should always use this recipe for roasted sweet potatoes. My teen son loved it so much he hugged me after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Way too spicy. We like hot food, but I can't help but think that 1 Tbsp of chipotle pepper is a typo. Also, I took the hint of another reviewer and cut my potatoes into a french fry shape, and they were limp. They never did get crispy. Maybe the key is to leave them in the wedge shape. I have rarely had such a disappointing result from a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommafourtimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Delish! Butter coats them and add how ever much spice u want, I like lots so they were coated well. After baking they r crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I'll be making the spice for my spice rack to always have on hand. Thanks ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delicious! I'll probably up the chipotle next time but they were amazing as is. Cut into oven fry shapes instead of rounds. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
What a great mix of sweet and spicy! I cut the sweet potatoes into cubes to get the maximum flavor, and used 3 T. olive oil rather than 5 T. of butter. The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very nice change from the usual sweet potatoes. I served these at our Tex Mex Christmas feast and they were a perfect complimet to fajitas and tacos while maintaining a holiday tradition of sweet potatoes on the table. Thanks for sharing the recipe What's For Dinner Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
The best baked sweet potato fries I have had! Like another reviewer,even my husband who isn't keen on s.p. thought they were pretty good. I did decrease salt and pepper a bit but otherwise kept proportions pretty accurate ( used 1/2 recipe for one very large sweet potato). For Epicure users, I used 2/3 regular chili powder and 1/3 Epicure chipotle chili powder because it is so potent. Good amount of heat for moderate spice people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T accept I did not have the chipotle spice so on went a dash of cayenne and chili powder. Now can someone tell me how to keep them from sticking to the parchment paper??? Otherwise SO good. Definitely saved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We use this for a nice low calorie lunch. I too used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States