Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Great Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This is a really great recipe. Was a total hit at my work and home. And my kitchen was absolutely smelling deliciously of hot bake banana bread!! GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This is a wonderful thing to do with your kids when they are BORED out of their minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Fast and easy recipe. My two-year-old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This banana bread is awesome. It's a regular in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NV4X4GAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Bing, bang, boom. It is mixed and into the oven. Not a lot of muss and fuss like some of the the other recipes. Then, you come out with a loaf of DELICIOUS banana bread. Have given samples to friends and they all wanted the recipe.--- Might be nice to remind everyone that banana bread gets better if it isn't eaten the first day. Needs to sit a day or two to flavor through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Much better the next day. So very easy to make too--took no time at all. I added a cup of mini chocolate chips. Did have to turn the temp down to 325 after the first 30 min, then baked an additional 6 minutes so it was completely done. Great texture & taste. Oh, and the banana taste isn't overpoweringly strong like other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I've made this recipe almost a dozen times now and it's always a success! I add vanilla, and sometimes pecans and chocolate chips. It's always moist and has a crunchy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Soooo easy to make. I love it. Not too sweet and great with butter/margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This banana bread was excellent! Turned out just like the recipe said it would - soft in the middle with a slightly chewy crust. I used all three bananas that were VERY ripe and I would do the same again. I also added 1 tsp. vanilla extract and 1 cup of semisweet chocolate chips. I made it in the morning and after letting it cool awhile, wrapped it up and put it in the refrigerator. The coolness really helps that banana flavor meld into the rest of the bread. Delicious! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us, Janine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States