Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Super moist and delicious! I added chocolate chips to half the batter to please the kids and that was very yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I edited this recipe a little, but overall I think it's a great starter recipe. I added an extra egg, so I had no problems with the end result being dry. I also used 3/4 c brown sugar instead of 1 c white sugar. It added a better crispness to the crust. This is supposed to be a simple recipe, but I think it would benefit from perhaps a little cinnamon, and also a handful of nuts such as walnuts. Will definitely make again with some additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was a perfect easy recipe. Loved by all. I actually had six banana's and made it a double batch baked in a pampered chef bundt pan. Yum Yum !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is my FAVORITE banana bread ever! Shhh dont tell my Grandma! It is always so moist and never dry. My kiddos love it when I add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Best ever banana bread. Soooooo good. I followed adjustments and added 1 tsp. lemon juice, extra 1/4 cup flour, and 1 tsp. baking power to recipe. I also used 1 full cup of mashed bananas as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy Zoe Gabriele
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i have them made before ,,,for make extra for the road trp for the family and neighbor abt 10 of them ... they think i'm crazy make them lol,, best hoilday breakfast , so easy and best one ever to make.. , and also, I add cinnamon on the top to swirl it yum,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Zoe Gabriele

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
YUMM! decreased the sugar by 1/4 because i added 4 bananas. Very good! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was great! Cooked for 70 mins and added a splash of vanilla and a handful of nuts! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is the easiest most delicious bread ever. My 9 month old LOVES this bread. I find the more bananas, the better. I add a tsp of vanilla and cinnamon and it gives it just the right flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States