Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
So good! I make it for my roommates all the time because there are always bananas in the freezer. We do usually buy the bigger bananas, so three is okay, but if they are smaller I'll add a fourth. I always make it with chocolate chips and it is such a hit! The crust on top is deliciously crispy and the inside is perfect. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Okay Banana Bread recipe; came out somewhat dry even with the extra bananas. Still want to find a moist banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
i add a tsp of vanilla and 1/8 cup brown sugar to mine, but this is by far my favorite banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Green
Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
added a little less white sugar + 2 tbs brown sugar and 2 tsp. nectresse. so moist and delicious. I cooked this for 50 min. with my convection bake feature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very good! It may be a little more bland than i was wanting but a little bit of vanilla or an extra banana could have fixed that easily. Still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I hesitated making this banana bread for a long time, as the ratio of ingredients just seemed off to me - not enough eggs, not enough butter, no added flavouring - and I was always afraid it would turn out dry and floury. Well, I was wrong! It was very moist, with a crisp, rtrunchy crust, as promised, and an intense banana flavour. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Love this recipe--turns out perfectly every time. SUPER good with chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Since my bananas were smaller I used three and a half and I added a couple splashes of vanilla. This was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I made this with semi sweet chocolate chips and followed the changes submitted from the reviewers. I changed it by adding 1/2 c of white sugar, 1/2 c of brown sugar, (instead of all white sugar) 2 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamon and added 5 bananas and semisweet chocolate chips and then followed the rest of the recipe with the other ingredients. It came out moist inside and crusty on the outside. I made this in a bundt pan since I thought it would overflow in my bread pan. I put cooking spray and floured it since it can come out of the pan easier. I wanted to add a white frosting but didn't since I wanted to try how it tastes. Next time I will try a white frosting but this will be my recipe for banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
i added a dash of buttermilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States