Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
It was really dense and not a lot of flavor. I was hoping for something more moist with more of a banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJMARGARITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
It is hard to find a really good banana bread recipe. They are all usually about the same. This one REALLY IS good! I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is my go to recipe for banana bread. However, I reduce the fat by half by adding applesauce. I personally think that this produces a more moist final product. The addition of the applesauce does not compromise the flavor at all. Everything is better with chocolate, so I love to add a chopped up dark chocolate Dove Bar. I have also used cut up canned peaches and caramel bee-bees which was different and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This banana bread was just average in my opinion. It lacked nuts and a strong banana flavor. Meh...,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
So good! I make it for my roommates all the time because there are always bananas in the freezer. We do usually buy the bigger bananas, so three is okay, but if they are smaller I'll add a fourth. I always make it with chocolate chips and it is such a hit! The crust on top is deliciously crispy and the inside is perfect. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Okay Banana Bread recipe; came out somewhat dry even with the extra bananas. Still want to find a moist banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
i add a tsp of vanilla and 1/8 cup brown sugar to mine, but this is by far my favorite banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Green
Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
added a little less white sugar + 2 tbs brown sugar and 2 tsp. nectresse. so moist and delicious. I cooked this for 50 min. with my convection bake feature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very good! It may be a little more bland than i was wanting but a little bit of vanilla or an extra banana could have fixed that easily. Still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I hesitated making this banana bread for a long time, as the ratio of ingredients just seemed off to me - not enough eggs, not enough butter, no added flavouring - and I was always afraid it would turn out dry and floury. Well, I was wrong! It was very moist, with a crisp, rtrunchy crust, as promised, and an intense banana flavour. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States