Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
awesome is all I can say..i used 4 bananas instead of three because of some reviewers saying the banana bread might come out too dry. I cant get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Josh Roucoulet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
One of my favorite banana bread recipes. Awesome as is. Sometimes I add some cinnamon, nutmeg and walnuts for personal taste. My go to recipe. I did not have an issue with dryness, I used 3 large ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I added several more bananas because I didn't feel 3 was enough. I also freeze the bananas as they get too ripe and when I have enough for bread, I thaw them and mashing is a breeze! Very tasty, definitely a hit when I make it! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Tried this the other day and loved it! Moist and tasty. I didn't have baking soda so I used 2 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I add 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 of the flour I add wheat flour. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agziller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My favorite banana bread so far because without being dry it has the perfect texture that the kids finally like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
For those who think it's dry, I always add 1/4 cup or so of applesauce, very moist! I also add white chocolate chips or crushed Heath pieces...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made a few changes to the recipe. Instead of white flour, I used wheat flour. I only added 1/2 cup of sugar and added 1/2 cup of raisins instead. I used 2 eggs instead of 1. I also only used 2 bananas and added 1 cup of walnuts. I guess you can say I made a lot of changes. It came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is my favorite banana bread recipe. It turns out great every time I make it. Update: I've made this bread about 10 times now and still love this recipe. The secret is using very ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was such a wonderful recipe!! It was so easy and very delicious. I thought that an hour was a tad to long for it to cook but if you want a cruchier crust it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States