Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
i add a tsp of vanilla and 1/8 cup brown sugar to mine, but this is by far my favorite banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
added a little less white sugar + 2 tbs brown sugar and 2 tsp. nectresse. so moist and delicious. I cooked this for 50 min. with my convection bake feature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very good! It may be a little more bland than i was wanting but a little bit of vanilla or an extra banana could have fixed that easily. Still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I hesitated making this banana bread for a long time, as the ratio of ingredients just seemed off to me - not enough eggs, not enough butter, no added flavouring - and I was always afraid it would turn out dry and floury. Well, I was wrong! It was very moist, with a crisp, rtrunchy crust, as promised, and an intense banana flavour. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Love this recipe--turns out perfectly every time. SUPER good with chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Since my bananas were smaller I used three and a half and I added a couple splashes of vanilla. This was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I made this with semi sweet chocolate chips and followed the changes submitted from the reviewers. I changed it by adding 1/2 c of white sugar, 1/2 c of brown sugar, (instead of all white sugar) 2 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamon and added 5 bananas and semisweet chocolate chips and then followed the rest of the recipe with the other ingredients. It came out moist inside and crusty on the outside. I made this in a bundt pan since I thought it would overflow in my bread pan. I put cooking spray and floured it since it can come out of the pan easier. I wanted to add a white frosting but didn't since I wanted to try how it tastes. Next time I will try a white frosting but this will be my recipe for banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
i added a dash of buttermilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made exactly as written, my toddler and I both really enjoyed it. Outside got a little too crispy, even though I turned it down to 335 with 20 minutes to go. Will likely bake at 325 next time. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this banana bread, and i have to say this has topped all recipes i have made. The loaf didnt even last a day, i plan on making this all the time now. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States