Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I loved this recipie... But by adding 2 tbsp. of cocoa powder/nesquik powder, a teaspoon of cinnamon, and 1/2 a cup of milk it was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeidreMaria
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Great recipe. I only had two over ripe bananas and it still came out good. Perfect recipe to use as a base and get creative with. I'll update my review each time I do something new with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My family loves this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made it exactly as it is stated and it was very good, especially when you consider how simple it is. I know I will always have the handful of ingredients needed when I have ripe bananas. Another reason it may have been dry for some is that they may not be measuring flour the correct way. You have to spoon flour into a dry ingredients measuring cup and then level off with the back of a knife. Also, for the best taste, bananas have to be very,very ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninacat
Living In: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Photo by melissa
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used whole wheat flour, a cup of brown sugar instead of white sugar, and a touch of milk. Brought the mixture together but not over mixing, separated it, and added to one batch some left over peanut butter chips, and the other batch I used up some white chocolate chips and walnuts! It turned out awesome. Nice crust on the outside and soft and moist on the inside! Definitely will be using this recipe again . Oh! And I baked it at 325, but my oven cooks hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS, i even tried it with baking splenda as my husband has diabetes and its still great, very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great and simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a firm bread, not overly sweet, with a mild flavor. I prefer a moister and sweeter banana bread. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is the best banana bread recipe I have tried. I followed the recipe the only things I added was 2 eggs, vanilla extract and I added 4 bananas. This bread is fantastic! I will definitely make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I loved the fact that this recipe doesn't call for any oil or vanilla. It tastes great just as is - although I omitted the salt, as it is unnecessary. Nice banana flavour to this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States