Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cookinmama1215
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is the only banana bread I make! Its quick to throw together and my family loves it! Although I do add a little brown sugar on top for a little crunchy goodness!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama1215

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I have made this bread about six or seven times, and it hasn't failed me yet!! Awesome recipe!! I actually tried a Splenda swap today and my husband couldn't even tell and it cuts calories too!! The only thing I would say about the Splenda swap is that it cooks a bit faster... I pulled it out 6 minutes earlier and it was a tad dry according to my husband. The original recipe is always moist though!! Love it and thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great banana bread recipe. The only thing I added to this from other recipes was walnuts and vanilla. Everyone keeps asking for more, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Wow this is an amazing recipe! I read that it might be a little dry, so I added about a half cup of milk and it is absolutely perfect!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I loved this recipie... But by adding 2 tbsp. of cocoa powder/nesquik powder, a teaspoon of cinnamon, and 1/2 a cup of milk it was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeidreMaria
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Great recipe. I only had two over ripe bananas and it still came out good. Perfect recipe to use as a base and get creative with. I'll update my review each time I do something new with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My family loves this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made it exactly as it is stated and it was very good, especially when you consider how simple it is. I know I will always have the handful of ingredients needed when I have ripe bananas. Another reason it may have been dry for some is that they may not be measuring flour the correct way. You have to spoon flour into a dry ingredients measuring cup and then level off with the back of a knife. Also, for the best taste, bananas have to be very,very ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninacat
Living In: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Photo by melissa
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used whole wheat flour, a cup of brown sugar instead of white sugar, and a touch of milk. Brought the mixture together but not over mixing, separated it, and added to one batch some left over peanut butter chips, and the other batch I used up some white chocolate chips and walnuts! It turned out awesome. Nice crust on the outside and soft and moist on the inside! Definitely will be using this recipe again . Oh! And I baked it at 325, but my oven cooks hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS, i even tried it with baking splenda as my husband has diabetes and its still great, very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States