Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Servilio5
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I love this recipe! I have been cooking it for years! I have 3 boys and they have been eating it since they were babies. Perfect just like it is, I bake it in a small bunt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isaac Sheppard
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Yes....first time ever making a bread, let alone, a banana bread. And it was awesome! My friends couldnt believe I made it (ha!). Best I ever tasted. If I were to add walnuts, for this recipe, what would the ratio be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac Sheppard
Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe, but I can't give it 5 stars because I didn't make it as is. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added an extra egg, and used 1/2 cup butter and teaspoon of vanilla. However, because my bananas weren't as ripe as I wanted, I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used baby food bananas. Greatest suggestion ever!!! My hats off to her!!! 3 -4oz jars along with my not so ripe bananas. Turned out moist, and full of banana flavor! My family loved it! I made 2 loaves, added chocolate chips to one. That one was good, but the plain banana one was best. Finally, a banana bread recipe I will use. Thank You! VLP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I knew when I was making it that the butter to sugar ratio was off. It ended up very dry and I did not over mix or over bake it. The recipe needs another 1/4 cup of butter or applesauce. I will stick to the Banana Sour Cream Bread recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Serena Gleason
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
tastes great!! i added mik chocolate chips and it made it all the better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena Gleason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe a couple years ago. Needless to say this is the only banana bread my family will eat. I also must bake a loaf for the neighbors. So easy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nellie
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Disclaimer: I am NOT a baker. That being said, this was the easiest recipe to follow and the end result is A-MAZING!! I added the extra egg, a little extra banana (because mine were small) and a bit of cinnamon and my family LOVED it! I took some to work and got requests for some more. It's just GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recipe tonight but because I had several bananas that were given to me by a friend, I doubled the recipe and made a bunt size cake. In doubling the recipe I added 2 extra bananas for a total of 8 ripe bananas. I substituted 2/3 cup of brown sugar for the same amount of white sugar to get a somewhat crispy crust. I added some cinnamon to the batter and about 1 tsp. of vanilla. I must say, I have made banana bread before, but this one was nice and moist and slightly crispy crust on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Today I made 2 versions of this bread, one w/walnuts & one w/peanut butter-chocolate chips. Both were quite good. To increase its nutritional value I used unsweetened applesauce & plain (Greek) yogurt instead of butter (as someone else suggested) & used white whole wheat flour and decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup. I will make this delicious and easy-to-make bread again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States