Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love this recipe; it comes out perfect everytime. I have made it many times as a loaf and I have put the mixture in a cupcake pan too. I baked the mixture in the cupcake pan for about 15 to 20 minutes. It is great for banana bread on the go. Thank you vjonsson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Been making the same banana bread for years, and now this is my new go to recipe. Love it exactly as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made this bread for out of town guest last week. It was gone in less than 24 hours. Have a loaf in the oven now and like some other reviewers, added spices. The house smells delicious. Thanks for sharing a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Just made tonight. I mashed up the bananas and substituted strawberry yogurt because I didn't have sour cream as another reviewer suggested. Was amazing and there was NO hint of strawberry whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Will never make another banana bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Hot Dish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Fantastic! I just made two loaves and ate almost half of one of them myself! So good; I obviously couldn't stop eating it! I already gave some to the neighbors and they loved it, too. I did add a tsp. of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg (per loaf) plus I used almost three frozen bananas each that I thawed first. Oh, and I used half brown sugar and half white. This banana bread will be my go to for a long, long time. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I've done this one twice. Both times I substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts and both times, I made mini loaves and muffins out of the batter instead of a whole loaf of banana bread. They are the BEST I've ever had and I promptly threw out my old recipe. This one is wonderful. So moist and tender. Even my mother, who doesn't like bananas much, loved them. The mini loaves were a hit at our church bake sale, too. Second time around, I dusted the chocolate chips with flour so they wouldn't sink to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great recipe, definitely the best one I've made. Next time I make it, I will mash the bananas instead of slicing them. This bread has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Follow the top most comment and it turned out beautiful and delicious! almost like the picture! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This is a delicious banana bread, probably the moistest loaf I have ever made. It didn't even last a day at our house...my husband and kids couldn't get enough. The only change I would make for next time would be to mash the bananas, but it turned out fantastic as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osage, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States