Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is delicious. Came out perfectly. I added pecans to make it mines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I am a commercial grower and cook--I use your recipe to make thank you's use pecans as I grow them. I only use best recipes I can find--this is one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is bread is amazing!Made it with the kids they ate it with in three days. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Delicious for a quick banana bread recipe. Could have been lighter, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
My ex has been baking banana bread for years and it was delicious. HOWEVER, my kids now think their dad makes the best banana bread in the world! Easy and delicious recipe! I double it and put one loaf in the freezer. Great addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
BEST! Banana Bread eva! (used mashed bananas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was I did half white sugar and half brown and threw in a pinch of cinnamon. Also, I prefer the bananas to be mashed instead of sliced so there aren't big bites of banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I have ALWAYS followed it to a T but today I did not have the sour cream so, I used non fat strawberry/banana yogurt ( all I had on hand)........my kids can't stop talking about it:) Thank you for a great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarahm199
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I mashed the bananas up after reading some other reviews. I also used light sour cream. My kids said it was as good as their grandma's! Which I consider a big compliment! I'd use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Dairy free! I love this recipe. I've been using another recipe with my dairy free substitutions, but something about the balance of ingredients in this recipe make the bread very moist. I always use three mashed bananas and add cinnamon. For my dairy free substituting I used coconut oil instead of butter, almond milk instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States