Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
cream the butter,not melted, 1 cup of mashed bananas, tsp on cinammon with flour mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
FINALLY!!! A banana recipe that turned out moist and delicious! For some reason, I have always had the worst luck with banana baked goods. My loaves never get baked in the middle and the muffins sink in from time-to-time. I tried this recipe, loaf form, and it's absolutely delicious! I didn't have sour cream so I used yogurt (luckily it was Light Banana flavored) and I mashed up bananas instead of slices, since other reviews recommended that. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Made this for my grandson today. Reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and increased the bananas to the 4 average-sized ones on hand. Didn't have any sour cream so used Greek vanilla yogurt. Also mashed the bananas. :). Yummy! Had to leave the nuts out, as he is allergic. Plus, I remember when I was a kid, I never wanted nuts in anything. :). I'm a purist, so no chocolate chips either. That's just wrong! Ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Delicious and moist. Divided batter into two pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is the exact recipe I use except that it is softened butter creamed with the sugar and the sour cream is added alternately with flour and the bananas are pureed. I also add raisins to mixture. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My first attempt at banana bread and it was so good and so moist! Below is looks like a lot of changes, but just want to stress I loooved using this recipe as a base - the sour cream alone called me to it :) Changes: Used oil instead of butter (that's all I had - it was still amazing though, I promise!); Mashed the nanas (someone description of seeing "bruises" thru-out bread threw me off the slicing train); Had enough nanas for over a cup (so def more than 2 nanas per batch); Added about a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon per batch; Replaced half the sugar with brown sugar, and even decreased the sugar total by a 1/4 cup per batch; I mixed up 2 batches and split it into 3 8x4 loaf pans for approx 55 min. Planning to make again next week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I am always trying to use healthier ingredients in recipes and substituted as follows. I used Cloud 9 - gluten free flour - cup for cup. Also used dairy free sour cream and coconut sugar instead of white sugar. I added one tsp of baking powder. It turned out great! Very nice flavour. I did mash the bananas.Used leftover batter in a muffin tin - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reinette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I really like it, few changes, I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, added some golden raisins along with the walnuts and about and extra tablespoon of the sour cream. Really good bread, it's a keeper and will share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a very good recipe... I doubled it and ended up with two 4x8 loaves and three 3x6 loaves... I added chopped pecans because I didn't have walnuts and mashed the bananas; otherwise made per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States