Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Best banana bread I have EVER had! The sour cream makes a huge difference. It was so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was nice and moist but the banana chunks were a little too moist. It would've been better with mashed banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Hocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great banana bread recipe... I did find a cool substitution if you find out (too late) that you're out of eggs. I substituted 150 grams of a good Greek yogurt (Oikos, vanilla) for the two eggs and made the recipe like normal. Brilliant!!! I'm almost tempted to try different, complementary, flavors. I also use VERY ripe (essentially black and starting to smell fermented) and cream them together with the sugar before adding the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael357

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I just made my first batch of banana bread. This recipe was easy to fix. I didn't have sour cream, so I substituted 1 c. milk and 1 TBSP of vinegar (wait for five minutes to thicken). It was moist, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe! It is my first time making banana bread and the whole household loved it! I didn't have sour cream on hand so used Yo Baby strawberry yogurt instead as another reviewer suggested. I also added a half cup of chocolate chips! ??? Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Not that mois
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
First I want to say I did mash my bananas and added chocolate chips. Now with that said this is a very good banana bread. It does not have as much banana flavor as the box but so moist. I think next time I will allow the bananas to be just about to turn so they will be extra flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is so yummy. I'll be making this bread again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I took the advise of Naples341302 and used a stand mixer and utilize room temp butter, creamed mixture with the added t. lemon. I also added 1/4 t. cinnamon and 1/8 nutmeg to dry ingredients and increased the salt to 1 t. I too mashed the bananas and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawndambrosio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This banana bread is really moist and delicious. I followed the recipe as given except that I mashed the bananas and used pecans instead of walnuts. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. Made French toast using this bread and it was very good. I would suggest cutting the pieces a little less than thick than commercial bread and soak thoroughly in egg mixture with a little cinnamon. Serve with fresh blueberries on top and a side of bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States