Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I mashed the bananas and added 1/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips to the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Excellent and tasty banana bread. I mashed the bananas before adding and used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar. My hubby, who hates anything that could be considered healthy gave it a 2 thumbs up even with the greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Fabulous recipe!! Made exactly as directed. Very moist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
After reading the reviews, I decided to mash the bananas and add them to the liquid ingredients. I also stirred in some leftover blueberries to use them up. I couldn't find my bread pans so I used a muffin pan and baked for 20 minutes at 350 degrees. They were wonderful! Moist and rich with a delicious flavor. I'd make them a lot more often if my diet allowed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was delicious! Only lasted 2 days in our house. We ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Great recipe! My favorite banana bread recipe that I have found. I did take the advice of another and added extra flour (total 1 3/4 cups) as well as added a dash of lemon extract. I also use a mixture of cinnamon and sugar which I put on top of the bread. Delicious recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I used to have a recipe that I loved, until finding this one. I agree the pureed bananas are a better option, never a problem, since I freeze the bananas left when the brown spots show up and no one will eat them here. I thaw them before making the batter, so they're pretty much mushy by then. I have done the chocolate chips in the past, and to that I would recommend using sliced maraschino cherries for a rich change of pace. But for the best banana bread for breakfast and with coffee, this is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is dangerously delicious! I have made this many many times following the original recipe pretty closely. The only change I make is to mash the bananas instead of putting them in sliced. Today, I decided to experiment a bit and switch things up. I used 1/2 c. white sugar, 1/2 c. light brown sugar and whole wheat flour. I also used 4 mashed bananas, since I didn't want to have any brown ones left on my counter :/ This came out incredible! I was unsure about the whole wheat flour, but I will continue to make it this way. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States