Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is by far the best homemade bread ever! And so easy to make it's impossible not to add it to your recipe box as a must-have. I've added 1 teaspoon ground cinammon to enhance the flavor and it's simply gorgeous. Another tip is to use cashew nuts instead of walnuts. You won't want any other bread on your table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Rohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stryx
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I followed the recommendations of mashing the bananas instead of slicing. It turned out fantastic. Best banana bread I've made in years. Very happy. My family isn't a huge nut fan, so I left those out, but it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Turned out great. I softened the butter (not melted) and mashed the bananas (not sliced) per some other reviewers suggestions, but otherwise made the recipe exactly as written. Very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this for the last big family picnic and made a double batch. The first batch I made exactly as the recipe called for, the only difference being that I mashed the bananas before using them as other reviewers had suggested, and also added a tablespoon of lemon extract for more flavor. The second one I sort of came up with on my own for additives. I wanted something more heavy and spicy so I had some leftover blueberries and I added 1 cup of them to the mix. I also added 1tsp of nutmeg, 1/2 tsp of allspice, and 1 tablespoon cinnamon. The crowd loved it, and both were eaten quickly! It was split down the middle as to which one was best. I was very pleased. Just wish I would have gotten to eat a little more for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Love this recipe, I added dates instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a hit every time, consistently moist and delicious with the perfect amount of sweetness. My only change is to smash the bananas, instead of slicing, as other reviewers have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnPointe
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
really liked this, though ended up adapting the recipe to suite what I had on hand. I use alot of " plain" recipes as a starting off place. The proportions here were right on. My changes were... I added Two Tbls lemon juice. 1/4 c. yellow cornmeal. and 1 cup blueberries. Another change I made was i smashed my bananas with a fork. After my additions i gave it another star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn A Jaskowiak

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jon Richards
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious. I did some of the same tweaks that others did: 1 3/4 cups of flour, 1 tsp. each of baking powder and baking soda, and I added one cup of mashed very ripe bananas- which actually came out to be 3 medium sized bananas. So moist and full of banana flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Richards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Best banana bread recipe ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States