Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This was a very good recipe, it was quick and easy. Definitely smash the bananas with a fork instead of cutting them. I also added 1/2 cup of peanut butter at the same time as the sour cream, it was great! Just a slight peanut taste added to the recipe. thank you! This is a good way too use up those extra bananas that never got used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Easy! I had everything I needed all ready in my kitchen. Sooo mummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I made this bread last night for the kids (because a bunch of bananas went bad overnight) and it is excellent. I only tried a small piece but I wanted so much more. I did mash the bananas like many reviewers said, and my bananas were mushy ripe. I made a double batch so I could give some away, and had to make just one change based on what I had available. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup Brown. Also my husband and I couldn't decide if our bananas were medium or small so I used all 6 bananas and the banana flavor was perfect. The only real change I made was adding a teaspoon of cinnamon. After about 45 minutes in the oven the kitchen smelled delicious. I did cook for 60 minutes at 350 in a gas oven and that worked out well. I will definitely use this recipe again because these would make perfect small gifts for co-workers at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
My family loves this recipe. It is very moist. Sometimes I'll add a small amount of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I made this recipe with a couple of variations, and it was wonderful. I don't recommend slicing the bananas; mash them, of course. Also, we aren't huge nut lovers at our house, so I replaced the nuts with cinnamon chips, and oh my, YUM! Eat it with butter while it's hot; that's fruit and dairy. What more could you ask for? Give yourself a pat on the back for making a healthy choice ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Good! Would be 5 stars if the bananas were mashed. I also creamed the sugar with softened butter, and not melted butter as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Excellent banana bread ! tip : I used the flour for cakes that already has salt and baking powder and omitted the baking soda. I used pecans instead of walnuts as I prefer them and added a 1/4 cup of dark chocolate chips .My daughter called me the Queen of Banana Bread and it's me first time baking ANYTHING!! will definitely be making it over and over again. I too mashed the bananas ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Very good! I made muffins and cooked them for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Teal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Moist. Very good.Even the end pieces are moist. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Castleton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I followed the tweaks that naples34102 suggested and cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. We don't like our banana bread overly sweet. I creamed the banana and sour cream with the wet ingredients. I also toasted the walnuts. Bit hit, no leftovers at potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States