Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This bread is the best. I double the recipe. I use 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown. I also use 1/2 all purpose flour and 1/2 wheat flour. I have given many loaves away to friends and they all love it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is the ONLY recipe I use to make this. Everyone loves it when I make this and have not had any complaints ever. I leave out the nuts for the ones that are allergic and sometimes I add chocolate chips just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is my go to recipe for banana bread. I substitute some of the flour for whole wheat, flax, or ground nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This bread was very good. I didn't add the nuts because I'm not fond of them in my bread. The only other things I changed was I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. And I mixed in the bananas so they were mixed in well. Very good, very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is the best banana bread I have ever had! I mashed the bananas instead of slicing. It is so moist and delicious! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Moistest bread ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Without a doubt the best ever. Have made it many times and always a hit, added nutmeg & cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Best banana bread I've ever eaten! And so East too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I'd never made banana bread before, but I had some really ripe bananas and I wanted to try since I really love banana bread. This recipe was really easy to follow. I did follow other reviewers though and mashed my bananas instead of slicing them. I skipped the walnuts because I didn't have any. I'd also never heard of using sour cream in bread before. Well, the result was amazing! My banana bread was moist and tastes great! It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Sharp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Makes the best banana bread!!! I roughly smash the bananas with a fork rather than slicing them and also add in some chocolate chips. However, the recipe is perfect as- is! I get a lot of compliments every time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States