Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I've made this twice now, and both times it just came out "too" moist. I made it exactly as written, but maybe it was too much banana? Still a great recipe, just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmisstiffanyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
WE LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissa Marie Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The best banana bread I've ever had, bar none! I made 2 substitutions: 1/3 cup molasses and 2/3 cup brown sugar to replace the 1 cup white sugar (for more flavour), and 1/2 cup yogurt to replace 1/2 cup sour cream (because I didn't have any in the house). I'm going to try this with pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moni899
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Perfect everytime!!! Only changes I made are that I mash my bananas to get a smooth consistency. Also I add an extra banana and nutmeg. I have made it without the changes before and it was still amazing. I just like extra banana flavor and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is the best we have tasted in long time. With this as well as other recipes I ways substitute plain yogurt for the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Easy to make!!! Deliciously moist bread. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this delicious recipe and it was a hit. My husband said it was dynamite!! Thank you so much for sharing and more blessings your way.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeriano Gracie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Best banana bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is my favorite banana bread. I do cut down the sugar to 1/2 cup as I think the bananas make it sweet enough, but that's just personal preference. Next time I will cut the salt in half too since there's plenty in the butter. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I've been making this exact recipe for over a year now, but the last two times added 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, only because i love that added flavor and it is delicious. Thank you. Definitely 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States