Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This was a very good recipe, it was quick and easy. Definitely smash the bananas with a fork instead of cutting them. I also added 1/2 cup of peanut butter at the same time as the sour cream, it was great! Just a slight peanut taste added to the recipe. thank you! This is a good way too use up those extra bananas that never got used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Easy! I had everything I needed all ready in my kitchen. Sooo mummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I made this bread last night for the kids (because a bunch of bananas went bad overnight) and it is excellent. I only tried a small piece but I wanted so much more. I did mash the bananas like many reviewers said, and my bananas were mushy ripe. I made a double batch so I could give some away, and had to make just one change based on what I had available. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup Brown. Also my husband and I couldn't decide if our bananas were medium or small so I used all 6 bananas and the banana flavor was perfect. The only real change I made was adding a teaspoon of cinnamon. After about 45 minutes in the oven the kitchen smelled delicious. I did cook for 60 minutes at 350 in a gas oven and that worked out well. I will definitely use this recipe again because these would make perfect small gifts for co-workers at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
My family loves this recipe. It is very moist. Sometimes I'll add a small amount of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I made this recipe with a couple of variations, and it was wonderful. I don't recommend slicing the bananas; mash them, of course. Also, we aren't huge nut lovers at our house, so I replaced the nuts with cinnamon chips, and oh my, YUM! Eat it with butter while it's hot; that's fruit and dairy. What more could you ask for? Give yourself a pat on the back for making a healthy choice ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Good! Would be 5 stars if the bananas were mashed. I also creamed the sugar with softened butter, and not melted butter as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Excellent banana bread ! tip : I used the flour for cakes that already has salt and baking powder and omitted the baking soda. I used pecans instead of walnuts as I prefer them and added a 1/4 cup of dark chocolate chips .My daughter called me the Queen of Banana Bread and it's me first time baking ANYTHING!! will definitely be making it over and over again. I too mashed the bananas ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Very good! I made muffins and cooked them for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Teal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Moist. Very good.Even the end pieces are moist. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Castleton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I followed the tweaks that naples34102 suggested and cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. We don't like our banana bread overly sweet. I creamed the banana and sour cream with the wet ingredients. I also toasted the walnuts. Bit hit, no leftovers at potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States