Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I think this is the best banana bread I have ever tasted. I didn't have any sour cream so I used 1% plain yogurt. Really a great recipe and simple to make. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made as written but with three small changes- 1) substituted greek yogurt for the sour cream 2) added a sprinkle of cinnamon 3) mashed bananas instead of slices. So moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is amazingly moist and simple to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susu91
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Turned out great I did add more cinammon I also added a bit of fresh lemon juice as indicated by some of the reviews. I put it in a round cake tin and it was cooked In 20 minutes in my fan forced oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good recipe. I made muffins and didn't change a thing. Cooked them for 20-25 minutes. My entire family couldn't stop eating them, they just loved them. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I love this recipe and I use it all the time. Only changes: 3 mashed bananas, some cinnamon and nutmeg. Also works with zucchini. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nakomiKF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My favorite banana bread recipe. I have passed it on to all my friends and it is their favorite too. I do smash the bananas but I wouldn't change any thing else. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Perfect! Didn't have baking soda, so added double the amount with baking powder and left out the salt (for rising purposes). Also added an extra half of a banana. In a 9 inch round pan I leave it in about 50 minutes or so, have to cover with foil so the top doesn't burn-- darn stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Hands down this is the best banana bread reciepe ever. The last time I made the bread I ran out of vanilla so I used maple syrup only 1 teaspoon also ran out of all-purpose flour then used 1cup of whole grain white flour mixed with the all-purpose, It was awesome even with all of the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States