Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MishL
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This banana bread is AWESOME!! I did add chocolate chips and took others advice and used half baking powder and half baking soda. It melts in your mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Moist, easy to make, great flavor, and even better next day when wrapped up tightly to let flavors blend; it also toasts well. Only things I did differently were to mash 2/3 of the bananas and cut the other 1/3 of total into pieces and I used a sugar/cinnamon coating in pans after greasing. I used one regular loaf pan and one small loaf pan so I could freeze one for later. The worse (riper) my bananas look, the better it tastes. This is a really great recipe for the amount of work! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Addictive, moist and easy. My kids cannot get enough of it. I used yogurt in place of sour cream the second time i made it. It was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I doubled the bananas and some extra butter makes it out of this world. If you're not averse to it, double the butter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I need this banana bread last night for our breakfast this morning. It turned out awesome. The bread is light and fluffy and moist and the walnuts give it a really nice crunch. However, I did take one of your reviewers advice and I mashed bananas instead of just slicing them. And I'm glad I did. It turned out GREAT. I will definitely be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Excellent recipe, i used creme Fraiche as a substitute for the sour cream because it was in my fridge and worked perfectly. I would suggest though that anyone using a fan oven reduce the cooking time to 50 mins i found it didn't need any longer or it would have dried out. 50 mins and mine was perfectly cooked and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe...I've been tried so many recipes..this one is the best, I add pandan pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancy__nelson
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved this recipe! I always mash my bananas without compromise so that was my only deviation from the directions. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Smooth, great taste, easy to make and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States