Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
BEST. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda gibbs
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Love this recipe. Favorite part is the chunk of bananas in bread yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious mayed them as muffins... They where light moist and I added chocolate chips will make them again and will add cranberrys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Definitely use softened butter and mix with sugar until fluffy. Add 1 tsp baking powder. I mashed the bananas and added 1/4c flour. Best banana bread I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
One of the easiest and best tasting recipes I have used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made it a few times, at request of family who could not get enough of it! I made just as stated except I mashed bananas instead of slicing as suggested in reviews. Wonderful and so so easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The bread was good, BUT it didn't have much banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Best banana bread recipe I have found. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is the best banana bread ever! I took some of the recommendations and did not melt the butter. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I did add 1 tsp of apple pie spice which has nutmeg and cloves. And I added 1/2 cup of raisins because my boyfriend lives raisins. It turned out so moist and delicious. I double the recipe so it makes 2 loaves. You must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Excellent banana bread. I did mash the bananas. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States