Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I bake this recipe once a week and it's the best banana bread recipe I have ever used!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
First time I made this I used glass loaf pans and the outside was a bit dark and the inside mushy. Second time I used metal and it turned out great. I had to increase the cook time to 65 minutes and they came out perfect. I was a bit short on the sour cream but it didn't seem to matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Just made this tonight. Excellent recipe. I used Greek yogurt in place of sour cream and used coconut oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
We love this banana bread recipe. It is super easy, and always delicious. I substitute mini chocolate chips for the walnuts much to my children's delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Moist and yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookwithlove
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
The best!!! I followed others advice and mashed the banana, cut the flour to 1 3/4 cup and added 1 tsp baking powder. Oh and 1 tsp lemon juice..better make more then 1 loaf! My family devoured it in minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookwithlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I would definitely mush the banana's. Just seemed to be missing something. I added chocolate chips, but the banana slices kept the bread a little mushy. I do not think that I would use a mixer I like the dense bread more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBRADLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I mashed the bananas instead of slicing. Cook time was closer to 1hr 10min. DELICIOUS! I removed all other banana bread recipes from my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is a perfect recipe! Just mash those bananas, and all will be well. When my loaves are not eaten within a few days (which is seldom), they still are delicious! Enjoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Hanks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Pretty good recipe. It was a lot lighter than my usual banana bread recipe, which is pretty dense. Save mashing my bananas and splitting the sugar half white, half light brown, I didn't make too many changes. I initially tried to "cream" the butter and sugar like others suggested, but it wasn't coming together very well, so I had to semi-melt my butter and sugar post hoc--opened the oven door and sat the bowl on the door to gradually warm the butter/sugar. It was still creamy but with a little melt. It did get nice and fluffy after that. This did take a at least an hour in my oven (loaf pan), but the bananas seemed undercooked, if that's possible. Maybe that's due to my oven and bananas. But all in all, this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinston, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States