Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Laura Cilluffo Eberlein
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Great recipe. Opted chocolate chips for walnuts. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Delicious!!!! Mashed the bananas instead of slicing, but otherwise followed to recipe exactly. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Akirea99
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I make this recipe all the time now. I substitute sour cream with Greek yogurt, and I'm not into nuts in bread so I leave those out. I tried it with four bananas mashed one time, which made it chewy and extra flavorful. The recipe is very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I followed the recipe except 1)mashed two large very ripe bananas 2) used 1/2 tsp each of baking soda and baking powder 3) used pecans b/c had no walnuts. Turned out perfectly. It really is the best recipe I've used and I've tried several different ones. Highly recommended....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Perfect bread! The only thing I did was double the bananas and mash them. I've also made this as a double recipe with only 1.5 cups sugar, mashed bananas, 2 cups AP flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour, and 1 cup squeezed shredded zucchini. I start it at 375F then knock it down to 350 for about 1.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I add blueberries and it's very good! Also I use nonfat Greek yogurt instead of sour cream because it was all I had once and it turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Brazelton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I really liked this recipe! On thing I noticed is that it didn't have much banana flavor... So instead of adding another banana and making it more heavy I heated the banana in the microwave and added the juice and I also added 1 Tsp of cinnamon to give it some extra flavor. I also added tin foil to the outside of the loaf during the last ten minutes to prevent the outside from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This banana bread is awesome. I made it for a Co-worker & they loved it too. I would recommend this recipe to all of my friends and family. I did mash the bananas instead of the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I add 2 more very ripe bananas, my children love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This easy recipe results in perfect banana bread every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States