Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe was excellent. Followed it to a tee (except addition of spices & mashing bananas), added a bit of cinnamon & nutmeg & it is heavenly! Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My family and friends absolutely love this recipe. I only made some small changes. Instead of sour cream I use Greek vanilla yogurt and I mash up the bananas. This gives the bread a nice consistency and you won't get brown clumps of banana in the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
So moist and delicious! Followed recipe exactly as is and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beths

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suamato
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Just tried this recipe for the first time and I LOVE it! I did mash the bananas and added a bit of applesauce to make 1 C of fruit. Also I like a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg so I added 1/2 t of each. I did not have sour cream so I used plain yogurt instead. My butter was already soft so I whipped it with the sugar then added the eggs and whipped again. I used my mini loaf pan (makes 8) and baked 30 min. The loaves raised well, baked thoroughly and look beautiful. The texture is a nice soft, moist crumb and the exterior is perfect. This is definitely my new favorite banana bread recipe and one I am sure I will be making many times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suamato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Great, easy recipe! My family loved this banana bread! I used 3 mashed bananas (equaled 1cup). Took closer to 75-80 min to bake in my oven, and the batter spilled out of the pan during baking (perhaps because I used a disposable aluminum bread pan). Overall, great result, and I will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Best banana bread I've ever had. It's a classic! I've also been making it with light (5%) sour cream and it's just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really good and easy to make! the only thing I did different was mash the bananas and added chocolate chips because I didn't have nuts. I didn't have a mixer or loaf pan so I mixed by hand and made muffins instead....they are already gone. Its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmStan
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is fantastic!! Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I'm a firm believer that banana bread needs cinnamon!! Without it, it just seemed to be missing something. I sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top and it was perfect :) I will definitely save this recipe, but next time I'll add the cinnamon in with the batter instead :) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe! I make it using the variations listed by user naples; mash the bananas, add lemon juice, and use both baking powder and baking soda. It comes out perfectly ever time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States