Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I really like this recipe but I find it cooks more evenly at 325 for almost half the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious every time I make it. The only thing I do differently is to mash the bananas before I put them in...it's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Awesome. I'm on my 2nd batch cuz hubby ate the 1st one too fast. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Did not care for the taste of this recipe. Top of the bread the next day turned "mushy". Will not be making this bread again. More of a buttery taste than a banana-y taste. Even added an extra very ripe banana to the recipe. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this with these variations from naples34102 and it was delicious! "I cream the softened butter with the sugar (not melted). I add 1 tsp. lemon juice with the vanilla, and use 1 tsp. each of baking soda and baking powder, and 1-3/4 c. flour. Finally, regardless of how many bananas are used it should equal 1 cup." I smashed/creamed the bananas, though. This will be my go to banana bread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the best banana bread! The kids beg me to make this and I usually make two loaves at a time. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ndl
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
More of a question than a review - first time using this recipe, and instead of rising in the center it sunk. It probably still tastes good, but it just doesn't look right. Any ideas as to why this happened? I should have known better than to try a new recipe for an important event without doing some research first . Please let me know if you have any suggestions for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
So moist and yummy! I didn't have a 9×5 pan so I used 2 8×3 silicone molds and baked at the same temperature for 50 minutes. Best eaten when it just cooled down, moist inside and a lil cruncy outside. Next time, I'll add crunch topping to make it even better. ? thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Used almond flower and coconut milk for a paleo version. Substituted 60% cocoa chips for the nuts. Just as yummy as the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly EXCEPT , I mashed the bananas. I baked the regular size loaves a bit longer and reduce the temperature 25 degrees for the smaller person size loaves....also I coverd them lightly with foil so they wouldn't burn once the top had set. And I sprinkled little cinnamon and sugar mixture into the prepared pan.....just a little extra touch. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States