Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by nancy__nelson
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved this recipe! I always mash my bananas without compromise so that was my only deviation from the directions. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Smooth, great taste, easy to make and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Amazing!! I thought this bread was so moist & delicious. I skipped the walnuts since my family doesn't like them. It says to add sliced bananas but mine were so brown & mushy I just threw them in there. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
So delicious and moist! I left out the sour cream and added 3 frozen bananas from the freezer, perfect! Also through in spinkles of nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! I made it exactly as written. It definately is replacing my old banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Wonderful! This banana bread sure doesn't last long at my house! So moist and yummy and it turns out perfectly every time I make it. So quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious. The only thing I did different is add 2 bananas puréed and I sliced up. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This basic recipe is awesome! I used the suggested changes to increase the flour to 1 3/4 cups and one tsp each of baking soda and baking powder. Also mashed the bananas (mine took 2 large bananas). I subbed pecans for the walnuts - just a personal preference for my family. Just for anyone else trying to stretch it for 2 - I split the recipe into 2 smaller loaf pans (the grocery store disposable appx 8 1/2 x 3 inch) so that I could take one loaf to a friend. I cooked them at 325 for 55 minutes and they came out perfectly. Thanks for a wonderful new recipe for my binder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe was excellent. Followed it to a tee (except addition of spices & mashing bananas), added a bit of cinnamon & nutmeg & it is heavenly! Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My family and friends absolutely love this recipe. I only made some small changes. Instead of sour cream I use Greek vanilla yogurt and I mash up the bananas. This gives the bread a nice consistency and you won't get brown clumps of banana in the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States