Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I add blueberries and it's very good! Also I use nonfat Greek yogurt instead of sour cream because it was all I had once and it turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Brazelton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I really liked this recipe! On thing I noticed is that it didn't have much banana flavor... So instead of adding another banana and making it more heavy I heated the banana in the microwave and added the juice and I also added 1 Tsp of cinnamon to give it some extra flavor. I also added tin foil to the outside of the loaf during the last ten minutes to prevent the outside from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This banana bread is awesome. I made it for a Co-worker & they loved it too. I would recommend this recipe to all of my friends and family. I did mash the bananas instead of the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I add 2 more very ripe bananas, my children love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This easy recipe results in perfect banana bread every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great for satisfying a banana bread craving - comes out looking like a banana bread should and tasted pretty good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Super easy to throw together and so yummy!! My house smelled amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Russo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe. When my bananas are too ripe for eating, this is always my go to recipe. It is so moist and delicious each time. The only little adjustment I make is using 3 bananas instead of 2. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Moist but next time I think I'll try 3 or 4 banana's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Have made this several times now. Extremely easy, and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States