Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My favorite banana bread recipe! I typically make muffins with it, makes 12 and bake for 20 minutes. I use Greek Yogurt instead of sour cream, no walnuts and 3/4 cup sugar (instead of the full cup). I made this for my sons preschool class snack and doubled the recipe. Worked out perfect. I love you banana bread. mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is delicious! I get asked for this recipe all the time. I add a little more banana than called for and sprinkle the top with sugar. I have made this with gluten free flour, as well, and it is still really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe. Though 40mins was enough to cook in my oven, and i took the advice and mashed the Bananas instead of slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I just made this banana nut bread and it's delicious. Sour cream is the reason this comes out so moist. I think you could add sour cream to any banana nut bread recipe and it would improve the flavor and be moist. The few tweaks I made to the recipe is that I used one stick of butter, not two, used pecans instead of walnuts and mashed two bananas before adding them to the mix. I meant to add a touch of cinnamon and clove like others suggested but forgot...didn't matter as the flavor is great without added spices. Poured mix into one 9x5 pan, baked as recommended; put foil over top at about half way into cooking time. Perfection, truly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Just pulled this out of the oven and it looks and smells delicious. After cooling and turning onto the wire rack had to sample while still warm. WOW! So good! I stuck with the recipe except I used softened instead of melted butter, mashed instead of slicing bananas. I also added 1 teaspoon baking powder and dash of cinnamon. This is so moist and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MishL
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This banana bread is AWESOME!! I did add chocolate chips and took others advice and used half baking powder and half baking soda. It melts in your mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Moist, easy to make, great flavor, and even better next day when wrapped up tightly to let flavors blend; it also toasts well. Only things I did differently were to mash 2/3 of the bananas and cut the other 1/3 of total into pieces and I used a sugar/cinnamon coating in pans after greasing. I used one regular loaf pan and one small loaf pan so I could freeze one for later. The worse (riper) my bananas look, the better it tastes. This is a really great recipe for the amount of work! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Addictive, moist and easy. My kids cannot get enough of it. I used yogurt in place of sour cream the second time i made it. It was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I doubled the bananas and some extra butter makes it out of this world. If you're not averse to it, double the butter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States