Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Thank you! Wonderful, super moist bread, I followed naples34102 tips. Was looking for a high fiber mini-muffin recipe for my daughter & a way to use very 5 over-ripe bananas. I doubled the recipe, which made 2 trays of mini muffins to freeze & a big loaf of bread. I added reconstituted raisins & shredded 1/2 a bag of baby carrots (tossed those & the walnuts w/ flour so they don't sink) & used white-whole-wheat flour from trader joe's. Also, I had no sour cream & needed to use some ricotta up; fortunately that worked really well! I just added a bit of milk to that & finally some apple sauce, as the mix was a tad think w/ all the crazy additions. VERY DELICIOUS. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was a great banana bread! I've tried many great recipes and this will be added to that collection and be one of the staples at that! I used 1 cup of MASHED bananas, didn't melt the butter, and used buttermilk in place of the sour cream b/c that's what I had. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mel
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great recipe but I use lite sour cream and chocolate chips instead of nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I doubled this recipe but only used 1/2 cup of butter by mistake and it still turned out delicious. I also added cinnamon. Loved it!! Next time I will probable cut the banana's a little smaller. The taste was great but a little unsightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious...family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very moist and delicious! I didn't have walnuts on hand, so I added chocolate chips instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was one of the best banana bread that I think I have ever made! It is so moist and delicious, the only thing I did different was I mashed my bananas because they were over ripe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is probably the best banana bread recipe I've tried so far! I did add 3 bananas instead of 2, which I think it why my bread wasn't quite done at the 60 minute mark. So I just turned off my oven and let it sit for about an hour or so. Afterwards, it turned out beautifully! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was great! I did tweak it a bit, but the texture on this is what's so good about it, and I'm sure it is that way without my tweaks. I used whole wheat flour (1 3/4 cups) so I used 3 bananas to compensate for this. I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, and used plain yogurt instead of sour cream because it's what I had on hand. I also used half brown sugar, half regular sugar (it just sounded like a good idea!). I took the advice of others and put in 1 tsp each of baking soda and baking powder. I put in chocolate chips in place of nuts because I can't make banana bread without chocolate chips :) Baked for 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I bake this recipe once a week and it's the best banana bread recipe I have ever used!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States