Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! My first time ever making banana bread and this turned out to be delicious. I made one slight change to the recipe: I used less than 1/2 of the required sugar (so I used slightly less than 1/2 a cup). We're always trying to cut down on added sugar where we can! I also added one banana to the recipe, so 3 bananas in total. I must say, the reduction in sugar was not noticed or missed by anyone in our household. The bread turned out very moist with a rich banana flavor but not overly sugary- just the way we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is my "GO TO" banana bread recipe. I make it exactly as it is written. This by far the most moist, flavorful banana bread I have ever tried. I come from a LONG line of bakers! I won't use any other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Farmer Lovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I substituted the sour cream with Greek yogurt and it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious and moist. So easy too, my husband and my toddler daughter made it together. The large banana chunks were a different and nice touch. Liked having the large banana pieces in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made this tonight and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I never take the time to sign up and review things, but made this recipe twice and came out perfect and it's easy. I'm not a baker at all. The only thing I added is a little nutmeg and cinnamon and if the smashed bananas did equal a full cup I would fill the rest of the cup with applesauce(which I read from another comment) thank you Janet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is delicious!! I admit that instead of nuts I added chocolate chips because I am just not a "nut in banana bread" fan. But the flavor and texture of this is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
tried and succeeded many times! comes out moist and not too sweet. to this recipe I add about a 1.5 cups of blueberries and it comes out a lot moister and more flavorful, and although almost falling apart, really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
used this recipe before, loved it! anway i freeze the bananas then let them thaw. no difference in taste but i like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States