Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Love this! It's a little too sweet for my taste so I cut the sugar way down to 1/3 cup. Super ripe bananas sweetens it perfectly. I substituted half of the butter with coconut oil. I added chocolate chips because you can never go wrong with chocolate + banana. Fun to make with my 5 year-old, I just prep the dry stuff ahead of time and let her handle the banana mashing. I doubled the batch to bring some to my sister-in-law who just had twins but after one bite I decided I didn't want to share and will just buy her something else. It's that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
i thought my grandmother's banana bread recipe couldn't be beat but this one is far far better, sorry grandma. Best banana bread i could ever fix & eat, all of my family loved it! i didn't slice the bananas, i mashed them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I like to add choc chips - but Aiyana prefers without. I've also added peanut butter chips - good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Garcelon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Yum! Absolutely delicious! I'm making another loaf this week to take to my son. I did mash the banana's, as others have mentioned but otherwise, followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Best recipe I've found. It's now my go to. Made exactly as described but added a pinch of cinnamon and did 2 large Bananas instead of medium. And if you do that u will need to keep an eye in it and make sure it doesn't over flow. I just tuck it in all around. then instead of slicing I just smashed them in the peel until they squeezed out. It's important to fold the sour cream and Bananas . I also rotate half way through and do not take it out of pan when done . I use pam for greasing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
added one apple (sliced or diced) and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agnes Nuttall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time and was great. I didn't have sour cream. Instead I used 1/2 cup of cream cheese "Wow" did taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Excellent recipe! As one always should, read the reviews before attempting the firt time. Mash the bananas, of course, and feel free to add an extra banana for extra flavor. I added an extra banana and cut back the sour cream to 1/3 cup instead of 1/2 cup. Also added 1/2 cup of ground flax seed, and a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. Also, ditch the hand mixer and use a wooden spoon to mix the batter, you'll appreciate the hard work as soon as you take the first bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Yummy ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Fantastic! The taste is wonderful! I pureed my bananas, but kept everything else the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States