Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My family loves it. I did not alter the recipe except I added chopped nuts on the top before baking and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My banana bread recipe has three bananas in it and doesn't taste as flavourful as this one! I have a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
GLUTEN FREE: Made double recipe 3cups - substitute gluten free flour shy 2cups - substitute organic cane sugar for granulated 1/4 cup - rice or coconut milk removed vanilla extract remove sour cream, replace with applesauce replaced walnuts with almonds - mixed all dry ingredients & almonds - mixed eggs & melted butter (3 organic eggs, 1 cup organic butter) --whisked in dry ingredients --added applesauce (1 cup) --added bananas (4 sliced into rounds) baked on 350 in 2 greased bread pans 65 - 75 minutes -- depends on how high you filled your pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I did everything this recipe said to do except, instead of sour cream i added greek yogurt. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It came out very well!! This is a simple recipe and the great thing about it the only thing I didn't have on hand were the walnuts. It didn't require a bunch of ingredients that you wouldn't find in the kitchen at any given time, I love recipes that require very few trips to the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwilcox6539

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I have been following this recipe for over 3 years. My family asks for this bread at least once per month. The only way my son will eat bananas. The only thing I do different is I mash the bananas with a fork and sometimes add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The overall taste, texture and moistness of this bread is very good, but I do agree with other reviewers suggestion to mash rather than slice the bananas. I did not like the purple color the slices turned in the baked bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I loved it, thought it was the perfect banana bread. Wish I'd thrown some chocolate chips in a loaf (I doubled it since I had 4 brown banana's) Amazing flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The texture of the bread was ok, but didn't taste like banana bread due to the fact that the sliced bananas sank to the bottom of the pan, they turned purple and were very mushy. If you are going to try this recipe, mash the bananas, don't slice them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States