Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great flavor but it's almost too moist. I had to bake for about 15 minutes more than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Absolutely love this. So moist and full of flavour. I added one tspn cinnamon and removed the nuts (for school lunch). I've made it three times already and as soon as it's made, it's gone. Some excellent reviews got my attention and they were right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is a great banana bread! I substituted nonfat Greek yogurt as I usually do and it was really good. I will probably add more bananas next time as a personal preference. The consistency is like bread pudding. Oh. So. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I cream the butter not melt and use brown sugar instead of white and add extra mash bananas and lemon juice and chocolate chips. so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Cilluffo Eberlein
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Great recipe. Opted chocolate chips for walnuts. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Delicious!!!! Mashed the bananas instead of slicing, but otherwise followed to recipe exactly. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Akirea99
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I make this recipe all the time now. I substitute sour cream with Greek yogurt, and I'm not into nuts in bread so I leave those out. I tried it with four bananas mashed one time, which made it chewy and extra flavorful. The recipe is very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I followed the recipe except 1)mashed two large very ripe bananas 2) used 1/2 tsp each of baking soda and baking powder 3) used pecans b/c had no walnuts. Turned out perfectly. It really is the best recipe I've used and I've tried several different ones. Highly recommended....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Perfect bread! The only thing I did was double the bananas and mash them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I add blueberries and it's very good! Also I use nonfat Greek yogurt instead of sour cream because it was all I had once and it turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Brazelton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States