Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I've tried a few other recipe's and none of them take me back to my Grandmother's banana bread like this one. It was delicious! I did smash up the banana's though, sliced banana's don't hold their integrity long so smashed is best. Definitely going to stick with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Ocaranza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It saved my marriage!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona-Maria Metri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
For a sigle guy like myself who likes to cook its super easy and definitely moist. I added some cinnamon but other than that it's fantastic. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wonderful recipe. Absolutely love it... **changes I made were I used strawberry yogurt instead of the sour cream and I used a cup of mashed bananas in place of sliced bananas like a lot of other reviewers suggested. Thank you vjonsson for this recipe, I'll definitely be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is a great recipe. I add different things every time I make it and it always turns out great! Sometimes I add ground flax seed, cinnamon, almonds, nutmeg,or swap out the sour cream for yogurt. What ever I have that we need to use up. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My husband and I made this banana bread for Christmas and it was the best banana bread recipe we have come across!! It is moist and soft, the flavor is rich with a strong banana taste. We skipped the walnuts cause I'm not a fan of them, but this recipe turned out perfect. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lanalicious
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very easy to make for someone who is not a baker like my self it was easy to follow along and I found the video to be extreamily helpful. It turned out amazing and it also taste really good as well. So big thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I used 1/2 a cup of unsweetened applesauce in place of the butter. It worked out wonderfully and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Wow me and my mom made this recipe yesterday and let it sit over night. I have to tell you if you want a simple banana bread recipe that will kill at breakfast lunch dinner or snack time this is what you need. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cadel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I love this recipe, however, I did substitute Greek yogurt for the sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States