Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Mara
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is great! It's easy to follow and makes some of the best batter I've ever had! I did add 4 bananas instead of the called-for 2, and that just made the banana flavor even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bedwards
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I used the recommendations of Naples34102 review and went one step further and added fresh blueberries. These were moist and popping with flavor. I found that in order to get 1 cup of mashed bananas it took about 3 medium bananas. I used the mini chopper for the walnuts. The sour cream and lemon juice I used the 60 minute bake time for the larger loaf pan, the jumbo muffins and little loafs took about 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great recipe! Usually replace walnuts with 1.5 cups of Chocolate chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quentin Swindells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made this banana bread today and tweeked it a little. I used the full recipe and then added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg and 1/2 teaspoon of rum extract . Wow did it turn out great. Best bread I've made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
BEST. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda gibbs
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Love this recipe. Favorite part is the chunk of bananas in bread yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious mayed them as muffins... They where light moist and I added chocolate chips will make them again and will add cranberrys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Edie Roberts
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious and super easy! The only thing I did differently is mash the bananas. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edie Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Definitely use softened butter and mix with sugar until fluffy. Add 1 tsp baking powder. I mashed the bananas and added 1/4c flour. Best banana bread I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
One of the easiest and best tasting recipes I have used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States