Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My entire family loved this banana bread. I mashed the bananas instead of slicing. This is the best recipe...I'll not be using any other. P.S. Would have added a photo...bread disappeared before I has the chance!!! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream and didn't use vanilla (just because I didn't have any) and it's the best banana bread I've made, the texture is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmiau

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
After trying several recipes...I finally found the one! This is by far the best banana bread...moist inside, crunchy crust..the only thing I did different was remove the nuts (I love them, but the family does not) and I sprinkled some brown auger on the top...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. The only issue I had was the bottom of my bread was burnt. I am wondering if I could bake at 325 degrees instead of 350? Maybe my oven isn't calibrated right? Anyway, I have baked this bread twice and we love it. Even if we had to cut the bottom off. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is the best banana bread that I have ever made. I made the mistake of taking one to work one day and now this is a weekly request. My family also love this and it has become a weekly staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made two loves last night and added chocolate chips to one and peanut butter chips to the other. Even without the addition; this is the best banana bread I have ever made. I think the sour cream helps in the moist factor. I didn't have soft butter and couldn't wait, so I did melt it and it worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved it!! I mashed the bananas and added chocolate and nuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious. I mashed the bananas and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have tried several banana bread recipes off here and this is definitely the best one... I reduced the sugar by a quarter cup and added an extra banana, it was moist and fluffy. It's not a sense bread if that's what you're looking for. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have made this twice in the last week it's so good. Followed the recipe came out great. The only thing.. I did mash the bananas with my potato masher. No issues. Delicious and moist the whole family loved it. This will be a staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States