Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Hands down this is the best banana bread reciepe ever. The last time I made the bread I ran out of vanilla so I used maple syrup only 1 teaspoon also ran out of all-purpose flour then used 1cup of whole grain white flour mixed with the all-purpose, It was awesome even with all of the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
flavorful I didn't have sour cream so I substituted yogurt. and used 3 blackened bananas. didn't fully melt the butter. My oven cookes fast so I timed for 40' checked and added a couple more till just right. This recipe is very delish will use this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious! I mashed my potatoes though, dont know why you would slice them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Best banana bread I have EVER had! The sour cream makes a huge difference. It was so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was nice and moist but the banana chunks were a little too moist. It would've been better with mashed banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Hocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great banana bread recipe... I did find a cool substitution if you find out (too late) that you're out of eggs. I substituted 150 grams of a good Greek yogurt (Oikos, vanilla) for the two eggs and made the recipe like normal. Brilliant!!! I'm almost tempted to try different, complementary, flavors. I also use VERY ripe (essentially black and starting to smell fermented) and cream them together with the sugar before adding the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael357

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I just made my first batch of banana bread. This recipe was easy to fix. I didn't have sour cream, so I substituted 1 c. milk and 1 TBSP of vinegar (wait for five minutes to thicken). It was moist, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe! It is my first time making banana bread and the whole household loved it! I didn't have sour cream on hand so used Yo Baby strawberry yogurt instead as another reviewer suggested. I also added a half cup of chocolate chips! ??? Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Not that mois
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States