Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe! I only added a dash of cinnamon because I'm pregnant and was craving cinnamon. I've made it previously as-is, and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
vjonsson is right! The moistest banana bread ever. Moist, sweet, delicious & golden crispy edges. Sooo good. My 10 yr. old son would've eaten the whole loaf if I hadn't stopped him. My only changes: used my homemade plain yogurt in place of sour cream, (healthier & all I had on hand) used 1 tsp. baking powder in addition to b. soda, mashed the bananas rather than sliced. (per suggestion of other reviewers) I didn't have any walnuts so made it without. I've made a lot of banana bread over the yrs. & this was the best. It's lighter, not quite as heavy as a lot of loafs. (maybe the b. powder helped w/that) It will be my go-to recipe from now on. YUM (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I've made this bread many times. It's a great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodiwh27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francine R. LaGreca Donahue
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe! The bread is super moist! I mixed 2 bananas in with sugar, butter, eggs & vanilla and cut another one into pieces that I folded in at the end. I also dust my pans with cinnamon & a sprinkle of sugar. It makes a delicious crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I just made this for the first time & it is delicious!! Added about 3/4 tsp cinnamon, dash of nutmeg, and dash of pumpkin pie spice. Otherwise followed recipe exactly as written. Will definitely be making again. Would make great gifts, in fact I'm taking some to my boyfriend's parents tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candace
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I added an extra banana and a streusel topping (4tbl butter, 2/3 cup dark brown sugar, 1/2 cup flour, 1 tsp cinnamon). Awesome and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Best banana bread I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Perfectly moist. Definitely benefits from the addition of chocolate chips, but is fine without. The bread seems to be surviving well in my freezer and fridge to make it last longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I used this recipe as a base for a healthier version, and the muffins I made were delicious, moist, and light. The changes I made were: 1/2 cup each of white, whole wheat and oat flour 1/4 cup of butter, 1/4 cup of non fat Greek yogurt Greek yogurt in place of sour cream 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup sugar free apple sauce Added 1/4 cup of ground flax seed Even with all these healthy changes, the muffins were incredible. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
5 stars. Great moist, and very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States