Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I make this all the time. The two changes I make are to mash 3 bananna's and instead of the sour cream I use two containers of lemon or pineapple of activia yougurt. It is just exellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I am making this recipe for the second time at this moment. I used 1 1/2 c flour, added 1 tsp baking powder and mashed the bananas. Was looking for the recipe from my childhood and this is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Fantastic! Replaced sour cream with Greek yogurt! Mmmmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
REally good. Although I think that my oven was hotter than others. … after 60 minutes the bread turned out really moist in most spots and dry in others. I have no clue why that would happen. I'm def. going to try this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
amazing!! very moist and tons of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Absolutely awesome! Made just as recipe required except measuring one cup of mashed banana. Delish, no need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipe makes an excellent Banana Bread. I did make a change one time though. I didn't have any sour cream, so I substituted 1/2 cup Coconut Milk and 2 tblsp Lime Juice. This is my favourite recipe now, using either sour cream or coconut milk and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I've made this several times now & my hubby always asks me when I'm making it again! Only thing I changed is baking it in a square cake pan instead of a loaf pan. I found that in the cake pan it bakes more evenly in the time suggested. This has become my go to recipe & it's great served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Fantastic, easy, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Excellent moist banana bread! Yogurt may be subbed for the sour cream. Mash the bananas to avoid the brown pieces in your bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States