Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe three times for separate occasions, each time I've gotten raves. Moist, tasty and perfect density.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I love this banana bread recipe! It's my go-to recipe when I want to whip up a quick loaf. I have used Greek yogurt or cottage cheese if I don't have sour cream on hand and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe is excellent did everything as is ( except for bananas i used 1 cup crushed bananas approx. 3 whole bananas)...no need for items being room temperature. They came out perfect..to add a little kick i used 1/2tsp each cinnamon and nutmeg....yummo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krysta
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
"Gluten Free" twist I used! Came out great. Substitute flour for 1 3/4 cups of a Trader Joe's All Purpose Gluten Free Flour. I usually try dairy free as well, this time I kept the butter and only switched sour creme for a dairy free version sour creme (Tofutti). Added 1 tsp Lemon Juice and 3/4 tsp of Baking Powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Softened butter; mashed bananas, otherwise followed recipe to the letter......exquisitely moist. Mine was done in 50 minutes at 350. My daughter had 4 of her friends here and all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I've tried many different recipes but this one by far is the best. I tweak it slightly to my liking and I made individual mini loaves too. The bread comes out so moist and delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Best banana bread ever, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious recipe with very slight mods. I added 1 tsp of baking soda as another reviewer mentioned. Mashed the bananas and added about a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter and a cinnamon crumb topping. Scrumptious! This one goes into the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Dawn*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Perfect as written! Sliced bananas very thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream, because it's a lot healthier, adding protein, and its awesome :) I also crushed the walnuts on top instead of mixing them in, more for aesthetic reasons than taste reasons, and I pushed some frozen strawberries into the top to add some tart sweetness to cut through the bread. I love classic banana bread, and I decided to experiment :) turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States