Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
it is awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
THIS BANANA BREAD WAS DELICIOUS. THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS TO MASH THE BANANAS INSTEAD OF SLICING THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have tried every banana bread recipe known to mankind. This one (with just a few changes) was perfect. I mashed the bananas out of habit. It didn't seem like much banana, there wasn't quite a full cup so I added a bit of applesauce to make a full cup. I also added a teaspoon of lemon juice to the bananas before folding them in to the mixture. The bread turned out to be the best I have ever made. Usually banana bread is either dry or not cooked in the center. This was moist, had great flavor and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Tried this twice, once exactly as written, the second time with mashed bananas. Would have given it 5 stars, except for the explicit directions to "slice" bananas. Don't! Very tasty, very moist, but sliced bananas give it slimy pockets. The bananas I used were brown the second time around, and made it even sweeter and moister. Don't throw them away but use them in this recipe instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
yogurt used in place of sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is my go-to banana bread-- I've made this more times than I can count and someone always asks for the recipe when I bring it somewhere. I've done it a lot of different ways, but I usually swap the sour cream for plain yogurt (whole, low-fat or even nonfat, but I usually like some fat), and 1/4c butter 1/4c oil instead of all butter. I also like to use white whole wheat flour and 3/4c sugar depending on my mood and how sweet I want it. It's still really moist with less sugar so don't be afraid to cut back! 1c sugar is also good and more desserty than bfastlike. I also love it without walnuts too, and sometimes with choco chips. This recipe has made me feel really loved at potlucks lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is the BEST banana bread ever! My girls even fight over the last piece...which is why we've made it 4 times in the past 4 weeks! I do add chocolate chips to the recipe but otherwise make it as stated. The first time I didn't have sour cream but did have a Yoplait banana cream so I figured it would be fine & it was just as good as every other time I have made it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very good. Add a bit of pie spice and an extra banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious! Did not change the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is the best banana bread recipe I've ever made! It is a moist bread which is what I wanted. Tasted even better the second day. Followed exactly other than the nuts. I wanted to make an extra loaf and the recipe doubled easily. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States