Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Like everyone else said- MASH THE BANANAS!!! Other than that, this worked out great. I used to make banana bread with yogurt instead of sour cream, but I didn't really taste the difference. For extra points, wait til the bananas get brown before trying this, and bake with a shallow pan of water in the oven, preferably on the rack directly below. I brought this to my class and everyone loved it- maybe the professor will give me extra points on the final exam?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susannah Schaff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrington Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Definitely the best banana bread and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmaLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Loved this recipe. I did mash the bananas, though. My husband liked the addition of chocolate chips, as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Best banana bread I've ever made and eaten! I added 4 small bananas and sprinkled with brown sugar prior to baking. So delish! It was gone before I could ever snap a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wagemann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Great reciepe. I have sliced banana before yet I prefer mashed. I added cinnamon and cloves to spice it up. Another trick I like is to butter pan and sprinkle mixture of cinnomon and sugar. It really dresses it up. The first time I made it I tried sourcream next time I did not have enough sub with plain yogurt could not tell a difference. So next time trying just yougurt better for my waist. Can't go wrong. Another banana bread I like is Sourcream banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Great recipe. I made a few changes to the original recipe. I use 2 bananas per loaf and mash them up with a fork. If I am out of sour cream, I substitute non-fat greek yogurt and it works great. I add in chocolate chips as well. Whenever I bring a loaf of this banana bread with me, I get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is the only recipe I've tried for banana bread and will never try another! I mashed the bananas(because I don't like bananas and was afraid of chunks) and everyone loves it! Have made it 5 times this month...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Absolutely delicious! My bread pans are in storage so I made it in a 10 inch spring form pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jacobs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is delicious. Came out perfectly. I added pecans to make it mines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States