Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Absolutely Amazing!!! It is so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PastryLover
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This banana bread is amazing! It's really good with a glaze. I substituted coconut oil for the sour cream and coconut oil for the butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Best Banana Bread EVER! I did use room temperature butter and creamed it well. I also used 1-3/4 cup flour and a teaspoon each of baking powder and soda. As a personal preference I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and a 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg. I also like my bananas mashed for a better flavor and I added 3 of them. This will be my new Banana Bread recipe! Thanks for sharing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MLefers
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
WOW! FINALLY! A banana bread recipe that comes out as actual 'bread' and not a goopy mess! Was soooo impressed, that this is now my new recipe for banana bread! However, I did not fold banana slices because I knew that would not work for us, and I did mash them. VERY moist and a nice crust makes for easy cutting into slices. I can't believe how awesome this recipe turned out! Only change I made was that I used 3 bananas because I wanted to get rid of what I had. Recommending to friends already! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I believe this just became my "go-to" recipe for banana bread! I mashed the bananas, used softened butter instead of melted, and used vanilla greek yogurt instead of sour cream...baked perfectly and has just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I have tried countless banana bread recipes but never found one that tasted like the bread my grandma made, until this one. This recipe is the ONE. It is so good I will give it 5 stars even though I don't like the un-mashed banana as called for in the recipe. Mash the bananas and it's fantastic. I have made this several times and I have changed a few things but not so much as to change the recipe too much. I double the recipe and add 1 tsp. cinnamon. I use light sour cream and instead of all butter I used 1/2 margarine and 1/2 canola oil. To make it more like a bakery I sprinkle on the large size sugar crystals before baking. Everyone who has eaten this bread has raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthbyNorthwest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My family flipped over this bread!! It is moist and scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Deron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
The first time I made it, I didn't put in sour cream because I didn't have any on hand. It was really good. So I decided to make if again but this time with the sour cream and it was delicious! I will always use this recipe for now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I creamed the butter and sugar, mashed the bananas and added a 1/4 tsp lemon extract with the vanilla extract. It is delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
We liked this a lot! I used to make banana bread from an old Bisquick recipe tht was pretty good, but much drier than this! This was excellent! My sour cream was spoiled, so I had to use plain Greek yogurt, which was the only substitution I made. Wish I had remembered to add some cinnamon for a little bit of spice, but all in all, it was a great recipe! Oh, and I used some brown sugar instead of all white. YUM! Will be bringing the rest of the loaf to FL vacation in a few days for the family for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States