Janet's Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I tried this recipe and I put it together like Zuleika75, I used less, as I was making it for 2. I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup,and I also put in 2/3 cup of the sour cream and 1/4 c of ranch dressing, as someone else suggested, rather than the mayo. I didn't think I needed the extra butter with the stuffing. I put the broth (about 2/3 c)in the stuffing mix before I added it like Zuleika75 did to the chicken, soup mixture, peas, carrots and mushrooms (canned) on the bottom. I had the broth from cooking the 1 lb.of breasts in water for about 45 or so minutes. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suszee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Good recipe. What I do is save my ends of bread in the freezer. I break them up and add them to the bread wrapper. It is amazing how many ends/bread chunks you get ina short time. I make my own Cream of Whatever Soup.....Cut the recipe in half. I bet it would be good with stale corn bread. Also I toast the bread chunks in the oven...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My sister served this recipe at a family gathering and it got rave reviews from all.She says she used canned mushrooms, and added diced celery and onion microwaved in butter. My family has requested this for Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Frazier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Alabama, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I HAVE MADE A VERSION OF THIS BEFORE AND LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLLYJANET

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This recipe was very good tasting to my husband, my family, and myself. I'm sure I will make it again. Thank you for letting me see the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
USED YOUR INGREDIENTS, AND DID MY OWN STYLE, MADE IT A BIT EASIER, BY USING A MIX VEGGIE BAG. THANKS FOR SHARING, AND GIVING OTHER IDEAS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This is the best chicken casserole I've ever tasted. Definitely will do again. The only change I made was using 2 small cans of mushrooms instead of fresh ones and frozen peas and carrots rather than canned. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This is a great recipe. I did change it a bit though. I did not use the almonds and subtituted broccoli for the peas and layered potato and onion perogies above the first layer of stuffing. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Callihan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This is a easy recipe and a great way to use up left over roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States