Jane's Ham Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Very much liked this recipe. Good way to use up leftover ham. Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I skipped the mushroom sauce because I knew the kids would turn up their noses. They loved it and never knew it once had mushrooms! It was quick and easy to put together and made great use of the leftover Christmas ham. My husband even had three servings he enjoyed it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This is just so-so. Definitely different way to serve eggs and ham. I would watch the baking time--mine came out a little dry. This recipe calls for "mushroom sauce"--I assume it means a white sauce, not mushroom gravy. Betty Crocker has a great mushroom sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe. Great way to use up ham in a nice, light dish. will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttzee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Very good. The kids weren't real thrilled about it, but my hubby and I loved it. Would make an excellent brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Like a souffle, it rises beautifully and deflates quickly. Not to worry, the texture is souffle-like, and the flavor is fantastic. Used a combination of white and yellow cheddar and red & yellow bell peppers. The crushed buttery crackers really bring richness. Didn't like the idea of a mushroom sauce, so I skipped it, with no sacrifice to flavor IMO. If I were to add a sauce, I think a hollandaise would be tasty on this. Enjoyed today for lunch with a small side salad and some fruit. Definitely would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by badbabybeth
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Awesome recipe! Used a little more cheese but otherwise followed exactly. Super easy once you get whipping the whites done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States